We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet and Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed July 4, 2010

This Hampton Inn is in a new business park and location is very clean and safe. Takes about 10-15 minutes to get to downtown if you want to go there. Although you can see the hotel from the freeway, your GPS will be handy in getting you to the actual hotel. The staff was very courteous, the breakfast was outstanding, especially the muffins and the cut fruit. Both were much better than average! Hotel is very quiet, even though the parking lot was full. Fitness room is too small and each morning all three of the available fitness locations were being used. Not too big a deal in the summer, because running outside was really pleasant, but in the winter, it could be frustrating. Towels were thin, but room size was nice and beds at Hampton Inns are great!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 725 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

This is the first time we decided to stay in a non casino hotel while in Reno. The casino hotels are often cheaper but we needed internet services and a great night sleep, so decided to stay at the Hampton. We weren't disappointed. This hotel is clean and quiet, parking is free and the area felt safe. The rooms as usual were modern and comfortable. No complaints. There is no casino really close but since that wasn't the reason for choosing the hotel, it wasn't an issue. I would stay here again if looking for a non casino stay as this hotel met the consistently good quality of the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rara111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I usually travel for business and stay at all Hilton affiliates. This place the service was terrible. No one greeting you upon arrival, loud noise, when you complain it gets louder. They claim to have a money back guarantee if your dissatified, I never wanted it back, just never will stay there again. The Breakfast was lousy as well. Reno needs an Embassy Suites or Hilton ( now Grand Sierra Resorts). Good luck if you stay there. Difficult to locate and the room was not clean, needed a good vacuming, found wrappers underneath my table. Not what I have come to expect from a Hilton Affiliate.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank salmonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

This was the best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed in. Believe me and I have stayed in a lot of them. Breakfast was great even when most people would not have made it to work in a deep snow. It was ready at 6:00 AM. Room kept clean with all the items that was needed. Front desk people always greeted me with a smile and a hello. I would choose this Hampton Inn over any place in Reno.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jholtzclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Go bowling at the Grand Sierra Hotel and visit Lake Tahoe. Hotel is nice but I don't like the hampton bed. It's too high, too soft and the pillows are too big. Besides that everything is nice, especially the staff and the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We were in Reno for the Air Races. The room was clean, everything in the room worked. Very quiet part of town. Close to resturant and stores. Better than staying at a Casino where you have to pay extra for wireless internet or parking. Would bring my kids nextime. Only complaint would be the eggs for breakfast one morning, other than that the complimentary breakfast was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_of_four99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

This Hampton Inn was great. I was driving home to Arizona. This hotel was perfect. Great Bed. Maybe 5 minutes (or less) from the freeway. I am Hitlon Honors so they upgraded me, Check-in took less then 5 minutes. I did not eat breakfast but the breakfast room looked very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRavlerbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
7.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $124 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing