We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Typical Hampton, watch out for cab fare to airport!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton, watch out for cab fare to airport!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stay in Hamptons all the time; this one is typical and about average. It's in a quiet office park quite a long way from downtown, with no shopping or restaurants within walking distance. There are several shopping centers within about a 5-minute drive. When I booked my room several months ago, I called the hotel directly and was assured they had a daily airport shuttle and that it could get us to the airport for our very early Monday morning flight. I booked here in reliance on that information, and scheduled my rental car turn-in for the Sunday night before our flight, expecting to be able to get the shuttle back to the hotel. But when I checked in? No shuttle on the weekends and only from 8-8 M-F. Apparently they changed their shuttle services and didn't tell me. This cost me two cab fares to/from the airport at just over $25 each (not including tip). So if you need to be near the airport or downtown, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is close to an Interstate so if traffic noise bothers you, ask for the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK1Tallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    178
    53
    27
    25
See reviews for
211
176
41
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on a weekend getaway from San Francisco because it's one of the few non-smoking hotels in Reno. The hotel is new (2007), spotlessly clean, and smells fresh fresh fresh. Beds exceedingly comfortable (you can buy them on the website). Quiet and peaceful on the weekend we were there though it was sold out. We didn't hear our neighbors, though others who've posted reviews said that can be a problem. We got a great weekend rate, but when we wanted to upgrade to a whirlpool room there were none left to be had (Hint: reserve in advance if you want a Jacuzzi). Close enough to the nightlife and River Walk and the Old Granite Eatery downtown (our favorite) not to be a problem. Staff very nice. And did we mention that it's CLEAN?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the mountain (front) side of the hotel for a better view, but not above the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baycyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was bitten by something in my hotel room. Horrible, itchy welts all over. I reported this and was moved to another room. Second room was fine, no issues. However, General Manager never bothered to contact me, apologize, nothing. When I first reported issue, GM was "busy". When I checked out and asked to speak to him, he was not in . I was told he would contact me. He never has. Poor, poor customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
8 Thank mgal444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for business and not to see the sights. The hotel itself is great but it is located a bit off the main road but that does make it quiet. There are no restaurants or fast food places too close to walk to, but if you drive there are a few. Most are fast food places, so if you want a great restaurant you are going to have to drive a ways. You aren't too far from a shopping mall or the airport. If you are in the area for casinos, then you may want to choose a different place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Shellaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I have used this hotel a few times in the last couple of years, and have never been disappointed. The staff is always very helpful, and the rooms always very clean. The location is about a mile from the freeway, but very easy to get to, without having to put up with any traffic noise. We certainly will stay here on our next trip to Reno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucca745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed two nights. Very clean room and HUGE. The only thing was the shower head wasn't very powerful but it wasn't a big deal. The breakfast was excellent. Close to downtown, shopping centers and resturants. I would stay here again. Very nice employees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We regularly use Hampton Inns when we travel as a family because of the breakfast service and free wireless connection. We were in Reno for a family wedding, so the bride and groom had arranged for a group rate for several family members to stay at Hampton. We got a great rate, and it was really nice for multiple households from different parts of the family to gather at breakfast and plan out activities for the day. Breakfast is very predictable but certainly acceptable, with some particularly nice muffins along with the usual fare. Looks like it is in a part of Reno that is just being developed--everything around looked pretty new, with very easy freeway access, and only 5 minutes from our wedding venue, so ideal for us. Hotel staff was great about getting us checked in when we arrived early on a Saturday morning, rather than making us wait until the official check in time later in the day, and gave us a room that adjoined a family member who had already checked in. Everything went very smoothly for us and everyone else in the extended family--very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing