We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Reno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Reno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you want a very clean, safe and quiet hotel that is still very close to downtown Reno but away from all the glitz, this is definitely the place. This hotel is more in the professional area that is close to a Starbucks and business. We were there for two nights this month for a sports event that one of our kids participated and we were very happy with our choice of hotels. It was very easy to get to the sports venue downtown. The breakfast was fantastic--waffles, oatmeal, fruit, eggs and bacon. The breakfast area was very clean and the staff very attentive. Every staff member we met at the hotel was extremely nice and professional. I know I have used the term "very clean" a few times in this review; but this hotel met my wife's very high standards for our family and that is not easily done. This was our first stay but it will not be our last!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    178
    53
    27
    25
See reviews for
211
176
41
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Television did not work when arrived. It was stuck on select a movie. Returned to front desk to report problem and was given different remote control that did not resolve problem. Called front desk and was told that all rooms had problems and that they did not have good tech support. I don't know if this was true. Told me to hold down menu button for 10 to 15 minutes to reset which didn't work. I unplugged TV and repowered it and it then worked but I don't know why. Morning staff manager did not seem to believe my story and honor my request for compensation when we checked out. This was the poorest Hampton experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville,WA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Even our GPS steered us wrong, as Hampton is ltucked in an Office Park complex. Not particularly easy to find. Close to Hwy 395, but quite far out from downtown, and no restaurants nearby. Hotel room was quiet, clean, beds comfy, and staff very accommodating. Breakfast was more than adequate, but wish all these hotels would come up with something other than dry scrambled powdered eggs. Rate was reasonable for Reno. Next time we might consider Courtyard by Marriot which is closer in and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvgr8trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is the nicest hotel we have stayed at. The rooms were huge and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the covers were very clean and fluffy. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices to choose from. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family liked our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. The room was larger than expected and the breakfast was also better than expected. I suppose if one is used to staying at Hamptons, this is standard fare. We liked how the hotel was run and its cleanliness. We used the pool, hot tub, business center, elevators and free breakfast. I think you may be wondering why I expect or notice a clean elevator; don't ask!
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

...You want a clean hotel with excellent service. That's the standard Hampton way and this hotel meets the Hampton brand expectations. Hampton is the most consistent hotel chain I've stayed at and I travel quite a bit for work. This hotel is relatively new and is on the outskirts of town, but Reno isn't very big so it's not a far drive from anywhere. And the hotel is very close to freeway access and very close to lots of restaurants and shopping. It's even a short 30-minute drive from Tahoe. I drove there one evening for work and enjoyed dinner on the lake. Very nice!
This hotel provides breakfast that is better than most continental but less desirable than an upscale hotel. What is with Hampton eggs? They are like air dried eggs.
The only drawback is the price is higher than most hotels in town and a person can find a much better value other places in Reno.
Overall, great stay. Close to work. Will stay here again...so long as work is paying! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A great hotel for Reno. Not a casino hotel did not have to deal with cigarette smoke. Great location if your driving the freeway near by. Also great location for day trips did Virgina City, Lake Tahoe, and Carson City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank myDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing