We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Super Loud Super Cheap Sports Hangout”

Little Waldorf Saloon
Ranked #384 of 917 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Super Loud Super Cheap Sports Hangout”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you go to UNR and like sports, cheap beer, and decent comfort food this is the place for you. The place is ancient, and a huge barn. The service can be hit or miss. The food is consistently ok. It can get too loud to have conversations with people without shouting. Definitely high energy place for the college crowd.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
551 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“pizza is better than burgers”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I'll admit, I'm cheap. I go on half price pizza night. I thought I would try the 2 for 1 burgers on Sunday . What a let down. My burger was so cold the cheese wasn't even melted. The bun wasn't toasted. I think they skimp for the discounted burgers. But, I will say, Monday pizzas are dang good for the price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local Hangout”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Fun place to eat. UNR student hang out. Food is good and fun to look around at all the collections on walls and ceiling.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bookacheeka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hotspot!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Extremely cheap (I mean extremely!) drinks & food! The staff is friendly & always remembers you.

The food is large & a great deal. & drinking here is a must! Drink specials, cheap beer, & good times! This place is always packed & everyone is enjoying themselves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of choices and space for special events”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

49 types of brews as very good, selection was ok. I know their wraps and pizzas are pretty good. They run a special 9-10pm, if you order any alcoholic beverage, they take $15 off of pizzas which comes up to $4 something for a gigantic pizza. Good deal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minaozkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Waldorf Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing