We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roxy

Roxy
Reserve with OpenTable
Roxy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 905 Restaurants in Reno
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For an unforgettable dining experience visit Roxy, the Eldorado Resort Casino's award winning bistro. With industry leading, classically trained staff and carefully selected menus, Roxy has been voted as the Best Place to Take a Date by locals and is listed on the prestigious DiRoNa Award list of Distinguished Restaurants of North America. At Roxy, chefs hand select top cuts of meats, poultry and fish to create exquisite entrees prepared in a specialty wood-fired oven. Roxy's wait staff has vast knowledge of fine wines and liquors and expert pastry chefs create scrumptious breads, souffles, tarts, sorbets and more in an exhibition bakery. Neighboring the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy showcases seven different exterior and interior architectures, creating an enchanting European ambiance.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

It started out all wrong, I called the Prime rib restaurant there to ask if we needed a reservation for a 8:30 p.m. seating, and they said "no come on over". When we got there they had decided to close! So we looked around and lucked into Roxy's, what a great find! Nice décor, service was great, and the food was fantastic. I've never had a finer Filet Mignon, our friends also loved the Prime rib, and the beef wellington!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    78
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved the Roxy Lounge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

You really can't find the good, old hotel lounges anymore (I'm showing my age!). The Roxy Lounge was a real treat for us. Great piano bar, extensive martini menu, great appetizers & reasonably priced. It looks like a lot of the "locals" go there for the music, drinks & dancing---fun to watch. We made a "meal" out of appetizers & martinis one night---just having too much fun to leave. I would definitely go there again (& again) when I'm in Reno.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cass000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hells Kitchen's Robert Hesse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Eldarado Hotel Casino has scored big time in the food game. Robert Hesse has joined them as head Chef of Roxy's. WOW. We attended the inaugural dinner and were amazed. The Roxy has always been good, but Hesse's presence in the kitchen put it over the top. Reasonable prices for great food. You must try the Bang Bang shrimp.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Roxy's Happy hour is the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Their Happy Hour starts at 5 pm and offers over 100 types of martini for $5. After finishing 2 martini, it was happy time or me. The only moment about the musician was that I wished he payed some contemporary upbeat music. Otherwise, it is a great place to start the evening in Reno.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Filet melts in your mouth.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Salmon so flavorful. Great value. dinner and show package was Vegaslike experience at half the price. THIS IS A GREAT RESTURANT.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richtheich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing