We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, beautiful views I can't believe we hadn't been here before!”

Johnny's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #64 of 913 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beautiful views I can't believe we hadn't been here before!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant in a beautiful location overlooking the Truckee River. Everything we had was SO Good! From the wine, calamari, to the entrees best Italian food in Reno! Pretty affordable for a higher end restaurant. Most entrees were $25 and under with generous portions. Their wine list wasn't the biggest but it also was quite reasonably priced there were only a few bottles over $50.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RnoGrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    28
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
On the road again
Level Contributor
1,106 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“Great FOOD and a Big Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Almost like walking into New York for the scene in the Godfather! Really great home cooked food in the desolate gambling town of Reno. Here on tour with a recording artist with a HIT record so a good HOME STYLE meal once in a while is appreciated. Bolognese sauce was incredible. so was the Eggplant Parm, and The pasta with cream sauce. Yes we ate all three then had cannolis and spumoni. Next week back to the weight room. :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are looking for a nice place to have dinner, this is the place!! Staff was very friendly and great service!! Food was AWESOME!! We will go there again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinez2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Johnny's is the BEST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have always enjoyed Johnny's from its earliest days downtown to it's west Reno location. The food is wonderful...we love the Calamari and the Polenta is outstanding. All of the waiters and waiters at this restaurant are above average, friendly, knowledgable, and helpful.
It's our place for special occasions, and when we want to be pampered.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinnieK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tahoe
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Locals favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

A great Italian restuarant. Good service and food. Yes the decor is dated and maybe that is why the locals love this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tahoekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing