We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast at Mimi's a real treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #294 of 905 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Mimi's a real treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

While staying in Reno for a getaway vacation, we tried Mimi's for breakfast. The restaurant is very clean with a cheerful atmosphere. I had the cajun omlette, which was delicious. My wife had an egg white omlette that had turkey and veggies which she loved. It was even on the menu under healthy choices so she didn't have to make a special request for the egg white version. The baked goods were big and fantastic. I recommend Mimi's when you want to take a break from the casino's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    15
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mimi's is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Mimi's is always consistant for good service and food. I recently went with a girlfriend for breakfast. The wait staff is courteous, attentive and the food arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. I go their often and am never disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoxyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mimi's Cafe in Reno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a great place to visit with your family and friends. They can seat large parties together, the menu is quite ample for all cusine tastes, and the service excellent. The price is moderate and well valued.

Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesinReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Was there last night. As always, the food is delicious. They make wonderful muffins. The service is friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mimi"s Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a wonderful family restaurant. They are the only restuarant I've ever been to that served liver and onions. I know most people don't like this food, but I was thrilled to see it on the menu as I can't make it at home.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing