We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moxie's Spirits & Dining
Ranked #508 of 917 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Moxie's is a casual place with very friendly staff. Its a comfortable place and you'll see a lot of locals hanging out there. They have a wide variety of food choices and everything I have tried over the last couple of years has been very good. Its definitely not a destination location but if you're in the area its worth considering.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not just a bar...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I don't drink, but I feel fine having business lunches here. The pricing is a bit high, but the food is very good. The view is also great. You can also get a booth away from it all so you can have a quiet meal with friends and business associates. Friendly servers too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had a soup and salad for lunch, both were very good, and there appeared to be an attempt to make everything from fresh ingredients which I appreciate. The atmosphere is good and the service was very good. Place was busy, a good sign.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobH835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great attentive waiters...good food...”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Definitely, a locals hang out, Moxies offers a good selection of simple food. I like the salads and the hamburgers. As the sun goes down you can watch over the biggest little city if you have a window seat. Plenty of room, I have never had to wait for a table. The waiters are attentive and serve you with a smile welcoming you to this little corner in the world. Easy parking is a plus. I have been told it is one of the best places to watch the New Years Eve fireworks! Reservations are accepted for a party of 6, request the window seats. If you want to be in a quieter area go the right. You can sit where ever you want!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnaj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just moved into the area and just happenned upon Moxie's. Friendly neighborhood place with a good local following. Great place for lunch or dinner and I believe they serve breakfast on the weekends. Food was very good and the view is outstanding. If you are in SW Reno I strongly recommend Moxie's.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bllngrsll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moxie's Spirits & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing