We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer & fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brew Brothers

The Brew Brothers
Ranked #6 of 905 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Named Best Brewpub in America by Nightclub & Bar magazine, The Brew Brothers offers eight custom microbrews and a creative menu, including gourmet wood-fired pizzas, salads, burgers, ribs, sandwiches, homemade soups and complete dinners. The Brew Brothers has also been voted “Best Microbrew, “Best Beer Selection” and “Best Live Music” in several Best of Reno polls and was named the highest selling brewpub in North America.
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good beer & fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at the Eldorado Hotel for a conference and visited the Brew Brothers three times! They had a nice selection of bar food and the beer was very good. I sat at the bar both times and the service from the bartenders was great! TV's were placed in good locations to watch sports.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    237
    78
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great portions and good brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice casual dining and the portions of food are huge. Good in all respects and the micro brews are really excellent. Would definitely return here next time around. Good place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMike60_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Growlers are a Bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We usually have at least one meal here when in Reno for the National Open Bowling Tournament. The Growlers of Beer are a bargain. My team mates make sure they remember to bring them back when we go to Reno. The fish & chips are pretty good here. Everyone else in my group seems to like whatever they ordered too. I would recommend. They turn into a nightclub after dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goombagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Craft beer in Reno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I have become quite a beer snob lately so when I visited Reno for a business trip I checked out this brewery which is in the Hotel I'm staying. If you buy a 22oz glass with beer for $12 they will refill it for $4 instead of each beer for 6. This turned out to be a great plan since I was staying two nights. The grilled chicken and apple salad which was huge and really good. The big dog IPA is great and highly recommended. I was not impressed with the wild card wheat ale. NBA playoff game so the place was packed but it is big. This is one of the better places I have been at a casino. Defiantly check it out if your staying close.

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brew Brothers Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great food, have eaten here several times, staff very friendly and outgoing, great microbrews also, live bands during night time hours and they are great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brew Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing