We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge breakfast portions!”

Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs
Ranked #4 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
711 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Huge breakfast portions!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Easy to see why this restaurant is ranked so high! Wanted breakfast and it was 10:30 a.m. and didn't want a hotel buffet. Short drive (could walk) from the downtown casino's. Simple cafe with booths and tables. Friendly staff. Portions are HUGE! My omelette had to be 5 or so eggs. Definately could have shared. Rather have a smaller omelette and less money. It was nearly $10 with hash browns and toast. Also have burgers, sandwiches and salads for lunchtime. Almost visited the second day but decided we want In and Out Burgers instead. Would definately recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    268
    68
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“This is the breakfast place”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you want a great simple but quality place with great service and a huge assortment this is the best in Reno. Menu ranges from lox eggs onion scramble to the best biscuits gravy waffles and pancakes. Great food at affordable prices. Hugeeee portions so sharing is suggested. Good coffee to.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pookeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“down home cooking”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Huge breakfasts with a diner environment. Most customers seemed to be regulars from judicial buildings around. Very busy, but we went early and didn't have a wait. Loved my Belgian waffle in a flower shape!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HUGE servings, but so good!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The first time I went here, I ordered Huevos Rancheros- I got a whole skillet of food! I wasn't able to finish it, which was unfortunate, because it was SOOOOO good! I highly recommend Peg's, but come with an appetite!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Reno”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stopped by Peg's for breakfast, ordered the Piglet Omelet, it was absolutely delicious - my husband ordered their skillet breakfast Peg's Glorified Huevos Ranchos he loved it. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraWCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs also viewed

 

Been to Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing