We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Reno.”

Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs
Ranked #4 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Reno.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Locally owned and managed small chain with interesting menu. Food is exceptional and the service is friendly and welcoming. The Sierra Omelet is a good choice, but you can't go wrong with any of the selections.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockman873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    268
    68
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Deserves is high rank!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hubby and I checked out this place on our second-to-last day in Reno - that's the only disappointing thing I can say. It was SO good that we came back the next day. Wish we had tried it sooner. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The manager greets everyone and remembered us from the first time we came. But the food is honestly excellent. Large portions and everything was delicious. The only reason we had waited to try it out was because foolishly I thought it was going to be boring breakfast food. Was I wrong!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CathyFitz2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs - EGGcellent!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This review is of the new location in Sparks - I had the veggie eggs benedict and my husband had one of the skillets - WOW - it was the best breakfast I have had in a long time! I ordered grits with mine - being from Louisiana I was thrilled to see it on the menu but a bit skeptical because I am in Nevada - It came out in a large bowl and was DELICIOUS!!! When I commented to one of the servers how good it was, he told me he was from North Carolina and he made sure it was good southern grits! All the other food was hot upon arrival and plenty of it - both of us took home leftovers! This is my new favorite place for breakfast!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparksnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“A peg above the rest”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It truly is a peg above the usual diner. Large portions, and also tasty and not so greasy as your typical greasy spoon. I had the huevos rancheros. Eggs were perfectly done, with a nice red sauce. The hash browns appear to be steamed, and hence not greasy. Really liked them that way. Even the coffee was a step above the usual diner product, though not as good as local Peets' venues. That day, 25% of proceeds were going to a health care service for the poor. Very classy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went there to get a pic of the front since my sister in law's name is Peg, ended up liking the menu so we stayed. I cannot say enough about the skillets - very very fresh ingredients and tortillas to go with the Spanish dishes. The guy that waited on us was so so, not friendly or such but not rude either.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyAnn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs also viewed

 

Been to Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing