We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs

Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs
Ranked #4 of 905 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Get the Belgium waffle with cinnamon apples and whipped cream! Yum! The coffee was also excellent for a diner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kkrchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    250
    66
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

No wonder this eatery has won best breakfast in Reno for the last 10 years.
14 of us all enjoyed a magnificent hearty breakfast there. Excellent service (mind you I found this everywhere on my first visit to the USA) Plenty of choice (too much in fact as everyone was waiting for me to decide!) Unanimous vote from all of us to visit for breakfast there next day and we did!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great spot!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

..Nice hearty breakfast! Clean and friendly service. I had the French toast with a side of bacon and my husband had biscuits and gravy. Both were excellent!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank stitcher1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furnace Creek Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eggs Benedict”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The eggs Benedict was excellent. Sat at one of the outside tables. The waitress was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous.
My only complaint was some of the low life creatures going by on the sidewalk but that is beyond the restaurants control. Will eat inside next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants for breakfast. Being from the Pacific northwest I absolutely love their grilled salmon and eggs with hash browns. Not only do they serve this but other non-traditional breakfast items as well. Great friendly service and always busy for a reason!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs also viewed

 

Been to Peg's Glorified Ham n Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing