We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sophisticated and comfortable dining”

Grill At Quail Corners
Ranked #48 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“sophisticated and comfortable dining”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Grill is a lovely "off the tourist scene" restaurant. Sophisticated but not stuffy. Diverse menu with excellent entree salads. The restaurant is a wonderful spot for a business lunch or dinner as well as a family gathering. You can enjoy the full menu at the bar. Diners appear is shorts as well as business suits. The service is very attentive and happy. The restaurant gets busy, but if you go midweek, you frequently don't need reservations. For special fun, try a chocolate martini!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    15
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and service”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Local with the owner stopping by to make sure everything was right. This place was recommended by a business associate and she was right on. The food was outstanding, salads crisp, Ahi was perfectly prepared and flavorful. Not too much dressing and the mango was on point.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WmDCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
247 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice venue, poor execution”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had dinner here with a party of 7. Service was a bit slow. Two of my associates ordered the Diver Scallops with Risotto. When they finally came out, they were still frozen in the middle. Re-fire scallops!!! Next batch was again still frozen in the middle. I would expect an establishment at these prices would be using fresh, not frozen scallops. Another comrade had a filet ordered medium rare. It arrived well done. I had the sole picatta which turned out to be a crean sauce with capers; not a lemon in sight. Not bad, but not what I was looking for. The kitchen is really holding this place back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best in Reno”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Grill is a great restaurant. The food, drink, and service is one of the best in Reno. My husband and I, along with another couple ate there on Saturday night. The food was prepared and presented wonderfully. Three of us had calamari and the third had the spare ribs. They had outdoor seating, but we ate indoors. Our family has eaten there for the last seven years. The food quality has always been exceptional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prompt Service, Great Food and Location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took 2 business colleagues to lunch at the Grill two weeks ago.
The service and food were great.
My colleagues were delighted.
This is one of the premier lunch spots for business people in Reno, but the place also delivers with respect good food and service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeirraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grill At Quail Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing