We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SIPS

SIPS
Ranked #93 of 906 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Worldwide
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

During our 5 day stay, we never saw it crowded or many people in line - the pastries and sandwiches are excellent, the coffee equals anything served at other similar shops in the complex.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldvetsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
686 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Fast East Stop for Refreshments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good variety, fast service, and open round the clock. Employees very friendly and polite. Easy to get at location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrMarc9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

great coffee, good pasteries, and a cashier that knew what we wanted after our first day. The prices are downright reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Convenient Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Located in the lobby of the Silver Legacy, the coffee they serve is great as are the fresh pastries. If you are a guest in the hotel, the location of SIPS is outstanding.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Way better coffee than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I expect bad coffee in a resort like this. I was pleasantly surprised, The staff was nice and the coffee was well prepared.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SIPS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing