We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Good”
Review of Sushi Pier

Sushi Pier
Ranked #125 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Good”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great place. Being new to the Sushi world they were a great help. Told them what I liked and they showed me the way. Don't let the menu scare you just start ordering if its over their all you can eat they just charged the all you can eat price. Just wished i lived closer to Reno.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Reno should not be good for Sushi as its nowhere near the ocean but strangely it is! Sushi pier is a great example of American sushi but there is really nothing wrong with that. Having eaten here 2 or 3 times this year I can confirm quality is consistently good and the fish is good. Perhaps not the best for sushi snobs but for an easy Saturday eat its pretty goo

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brightwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

There's 2 Sushi Pier restaurants in Reno. I like the Sushi Pier 1 restaurant better in terms of the size of their cooked rolls, which are made smaller in diameter. From my experience, Sushi Pier 2 makes their cooked rolls with a wider diameter; it makes it harder to fit the whole thing in your mouth. However, Sushi Pier 1 is much more casual and smaller; if you want more of a bar scene and a bigger restaurant, then go to Sushi Pier 2. I personally like the variety of sushi that they make, the mussels are never ending if you do all you can eat. I've never been sick from eating here, so that is a plus. I think it just depends on who your sushi chef is for this chain of restaurants. If you don't like the way your sushi chef makes the sushi, ask for a different one.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boysrthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
1 review
“this place was nasty”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

tables were filthy, service sucked, sushi was just average......will never go there again nor do I reccommend this place. Lady cleaning tables using the same filthy towel (dropped on the floor) and continued use it on tables.....what a waste of $60

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mabolomalolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“all you can eat and cut in front of you”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I like everything. Didn't know they have all you can eat to start but was told later on. I ate a bit more and all for $22.5 plus $11 for 2 bottle of Sake.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank my2centsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Pier also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing