We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks, Erika”

Silver Peak Restaurant & Brwry
Ranked #89 of 913 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
rock springs, wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks, Erika”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

After a long day's drive, this brew pub hit the spot. The food was excellent, as was the beer. Thank you to Erika, our server, for finding us when we had accidentally left the liftgate of our vehicle open. We will definitely come back the next time we're in Reno.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jadan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    55
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a great time here! We ended up sitting at the bar while we waited on our table (it's a busy place on a Saturday evening!) and met a charming man from Africa. We had a blast chatting with him.
They seemed to have a good selection of beer, the menu was diverse and the food was good. The 4 of us at our table all ordered something different and everyone was satisfied.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great beer, food so so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went during happy hour 4-6pm, so drafts were at $2.75. Had the peach one, and loved it. Food was ok. Ordered the fish and chips and it was average. Restaurant was sort of empty as well as Reno itself. Stopped at this place by chance,after browsing menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Silver Peak is a wonderful small local brewery, that also serves reasonably priced tasty meals. They make a tasty burger, good salads and a nice jambalaya. Not a high-brow gourmet place, but a nice place to go again and again as my sweetie abd I do. Recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best craft beer in RENO by far !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived in Reno late and found S.P. Brewery around 9:30PM - had full menu cheerfully offered to us. I had the chicken tacos; he had the pulled pork sandwich in the pub. Excellent food. We had very good brews and complimented the brewer. Unlike Great Basin with mediocre beer. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Peak Restaurant & Brwry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing