We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Palais de Jade

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palais de Jade
Ranked #147 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location , easy to find.Service was excellent, eggplant and lemon chicken and General Tao's Chicken were very good. Have a Tsing Tao and enjoy. Would not hesitate to return and have a very good meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tahoejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reduced quality”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We gave been here before. Good good goes bad. Raise the prices,black out old prices on the menu and lower the quality. Good luck!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovebeth1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Greasy cheap food, lousy service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I had the extreme misfortune of having lunch here. Way greasy! Odd flavor too, perchance reused grease? And do you think that I could get a refill on our water? A lunch companion had to ask for chopsticks at least twice. Will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailndayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food served cold. Wonder if there is a microwave back there”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Food came lukewarm and got cold rather quickly. The Sechuan Chicken tasted strange.. Like there was lavender in it.
Was not going to write a review until I went back for the only thing I liked on the menu(Mongolian beef) but then they told me that "they can't serve me a bowl of soup" while I wait for my food to go .. When your moto for service is can't .. I can't give you my money either

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't even try it”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I shared the experience as Sobelle3. The better cook may have been transferred to Grand Sierra Resort, where traffic is higher. The food at Moana is terrible. It's haute coutre and price, but not cuisine. The crispy duck in the picture above is the worst ever invention of Peking Duck. Stay away from this place. It is directly across from Neptune Society and you can see it from the windows, bad funshi?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sslmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palais de Jade also viewed

 

Been to Palais de Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing