We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“haha”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nu Yalk Pizza

Nu Yalk Pizza
Ranked #264 of 913 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“haha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The people that work here are true New Yorkers! Kinda rude and loud. I love it! Pizza is soo good here and I can grab a beer too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“NIce new location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Better location and same good pizza. Thin crust, decent prices. Warning: the noise level can get up there... I usually take it to go..

Helpful?
Thank 4service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Real New York Style Thin Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I rate Nu Yalk Pizza and Grimaldi's as having the most authentic NY style pizza in Reno/Sparks.
Nu Yalk Pizza recently moved into a new location in south Reno. I like pizza with mushroom and onions plus I sometimes will add tomatoes or garlic. Their website claims they use organic ingredients and they certainly are generous with the amount of toppings on their pizzas. They use a lot of red sauce and cheese which is the base for any good NY style pizza. They also sprinkle on a special blend of dried herbs on their pizzas which give it a great flavor. Their pizza is delicious although I must add this is the most expensive pizza in Northern Nevada. A medium 15" pizza with two toppings will set you back $20.16 and three toppings will cost $23.06. If you can get past the high cost it really is great pizza!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snowpatroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza by the Slice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Love love love this pizza! It is definitely my favorite pizza place in Reno. Traditional New York style pizza with a nice thin crust. Their shortbread cookies are amazing too! The new location is a little noisy, the voices echo so sometimes it best to get it to go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Real New York Style Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The pizza is great. The store is brand new and super clean. The seats and tables are not very comfortable, though...basically outdoor furniture. But a nice patio area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank carsonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nu Yalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing