We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet the Mother of all Burgers - AMAZING”

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 4th Street
Description: Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable and a fifteen-time Wine Spectator Award of Excellence Winner, Sterling's is Silver Legacy's ultimate dining experience, featuring steak, veal, poultry and seafood specialties. Open from 5pm nightly, reservations are recommended.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Meet the Mother of all Burgers - AMAZING”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This restaurant is located inside the Silver Legacy Resort and Casino.
Honestly I did not expected such a great quality food and service inside the casino restaurant.
Boy, was I wrong.
From the moment you walk in until the very last minute they are treating you as VIP guest.
The exceptional service is complimenting the meals. High quality food is their main priority.
We tried the Mother of all burgers - freshly grounded by order KOBE steak. You can feel the texture of the burger. See attached pictures. The burger comes with soup or salad and French fries... You order the burger and you are good to go... BUT when you see there desert options - nicely displayed on special rack, you will be amazed. I am attaching few pictures... If you are in Reno you must be in this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Wow! What a great review. Thank you so very much. I and the staff look forward to your return next time you are in Reno.
Bon Appetite,
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    68
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went for dinner with 4 other couples and enjoyed our meal very much. The service was attentive and friendly. The steaks and ahi tuna dish were delicious. The only main entree that was lacking was the chicken breast dish, that lacked flavor and character. But we still plan on continuing to hold our reunion dinners at Sterling's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us and your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Bon Appetite!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spent three nights at the Silver Legacy for a bowling event and the last night we treated ourselves to Sterlings. We were not disappointed. Great food, wonderful service, and the desserts......unbelievable. A little pricy but well worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting Sterling's and writing such a nice review. We already miss all the wonderful people we met for the men's and women's bowling tournaments and are looking forward to your return next year.
Bon Appetite!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal at Sterlings!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Hotel Manager at the Holiday Inn Express at Reno Airport specifically referred our Party of Five to the Sterling Steakhouse when I asked him for the best Restaurant in town--regardless of Price. I'm usually a little suspicious when the Hotel Staff goes on and on about what such a fine place this is. I made the decision that we were going--and I must say, all of us were extremely well pleased. I had the KC Strip--medium rare--which was fabulous! Other Guests ordered either the Sea Bass or had Dolphin prepared--which they raved about. The Service was uniformly excellent--and prompt. I usually do not recommend ordering the Seafood at a House that majors in Steak--but I have to confess that the Bass looked quite good!

I know--this is a Casino Restaurant--which generally have mixed reputations--both here and in Vegas. This Restaurant rivals any that I have tried at Paris, Paris or MGM in Vegas! Prices are surprisingly moderate for the quality that you receive. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are so grateful for your wonderful review and thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Express. What a nice compliment. Hope we will see all of you again soon.
Bon Appetite!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Every Visit”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our bowling team makes a traditional dinner visit to Sterling's and always comes away impressed. Great food and great service. The large filet is typically our entree of choice. Looking forward to our next visit in March 2014.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MFauver35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks so much for writing about us and being such a loyal customer. Can't wait till 2014. See you then.
Cheers!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing