We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal Excellent Service”
Review of La Strada

La Strada
Reserve with OpenTable
La Strada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 930 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 4th Street
Description: Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers Reno's most authentic northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrees and more. In addition to several "Best of Reno" awards, La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for seven years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado's signature restaurant.
Los Gatos
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Great Meal Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Loved our meal with friends at La Strada. Lots of positives besides the excellent food. All of our orders were very good to excellent. The only bad dish, a side of linguine, was very promptly replaced by the waiter with some delicious ravioli. The service throughout the meal was outstanding. A good wine list also contributed to the experience. The setting was away from the noise of the casinos and that smokey environment. As a table of five we felt very comfortable and the noise level was very low so we could visit around our large table. Will certainly make it a point to return next time we stay in Reno. It is certainly one of the best eating alternatives in the downtown area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    87
    29
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Italian and excellent service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten twice at la strata and had an equally good time on each occasion. We ate in the Prospectors private dinning room which has its own servers and a slightly broader menu than the main restaurant I believe.

The menus are varied and every dish was well prepared with fresh ingredients. It's not what you could call entirely authentic, but that makes it no less tasty. Calamari starter is superb.

Service in the bar and at the table was friendly without being nauseating and always highly efficient and attentive.

Decore is a little dated and tatty, but it is comfortable.

Will certainly eat there again and recommend the Prospectors room to those wanting a little privacy for a business or family dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worth a Stroll to La Strada”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Went with 13 family members and they handled us well. Some food was great and some ok, but overall good. Would rank nearby Roxy's higher, everyone has an opinion of course. Roxy's a little more intimate and great food. La Strada staff worked hard to keep us squared away and they earned high marks for that.

Helpful?
Thank MontanaGuy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Start with a well made drink from the girls at Cin Cin located just in front of LaStrada, then graduate to dinner at Mamma 's LaStrada! Well
Prepared hors' de orves & a brilliant meal to follow. Very good Restaraunt with nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Momospond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Ok, house wine perfect, salad good, veal awesome. Service great. Easy to find in the casino and when I left they pointed me back to my hotel. Really good people and great food. I was eating alone yet they treated me like I was a party of 20

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing