We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi, Tremendous Value”
Review of KitzMo

KitzMo
Ranked #464 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi
Description: All You Can Eat Sushi, Crafted for you as you order by the Reno area's most experienced sushi chefs. Bento boxes full of delicious Tempura, Teriyaki or Katsu. Sake, Beer & Wine with Monday thru Thursday specials, Happy Hour specials, and check in specials.
Restaurant details
Description: All You Can Eat Sushi, Crafted for you as you order by the Reno area's most experienced sushi chefs. Bento boxes full of delicious Tempura, Teriyaki or Katsu. Sake, Beer & Wine with Monday thru Thursday specials, Happy Hour specials, and check in specials.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Tremendous Value”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I believe it's just been a few months under new ownership. My fear is that they may not survive, the past few times I've been there I've been only one of a few customers in the restaurant. Highest quality sushi for the best value I've had in the area, and I've tried several of the AYCE sushi places in Reno!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BudMan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north east CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Sushi Place”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Came here right after it opened and have been back several times. The place is great. Sushi Chefs are very nice and will make you anything you ask for, even if not on the menu. Their prices are extremely reasonable. Easy to find-right on the corner of Kitzke and Moana. I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHZTRBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Sooo good! Not only was it decorated beautifully, but the service and food were all excellent. Attentive server, Iva(?) & quick chefs all made a great visit. Husband & I had all you can eat sushi - don't miss the Mountain roll, Kitzmo roll & Red Dragon, yum! One kid had Nigiri w/Calif rolls & other had teriyaki chicken. EVERYONE went away stuffed & happy. We'll SO be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value and good service”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I are vegetarian and have travelled extensively in Japan on several occasions. We're always happy when a Japanese restaurant makes an effort to have more interesting vegetarian options than 'cucumber roll'. Kitzmo does that. They have a wide selection of options, good appetizers, and the service is consistently commendable. We wouldn't give the food five stars, but the value is there and the food still tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good deal, excellent service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

AYCE sushi is a good deal

service was excellent

between us we ordered many different things:
- miso soup, seeweed salad, edamame
- nigiri sushi - tuna, octopus, sakura sake, hanabi, tobiko with quail egg
- rolls - KitzMo, godzilla, yoshi, orange blossom

- MOST FAVORITE was the sakura sake
- LEAST FAVORITE - octupus and tobiko with quail egg - both had too much rice

will come back if in Reno

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KitzMo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing