We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Twisted Fork

Twisted Fork
Reserve with OpenTable
Twisted Fork is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
551 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

4 ladies out for lunch. We wanted to try everything so we split numerous small plates and salads. The server took the time to make suggestions, let us know which things were suitable for sharing. The salads are huge! Can be split more that just in two. They also did the dividing for us so that was nice. Shrimp tamal and crab cakes were our favorite. Pork tacos, apple salad, and root salad came in second. They have a Happy Hour every day of the week. I'm trying that next!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    65
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle
Level Contributor
307 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Worth your visit!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very nice open floor plan, separate bar. Food is crafted, the soup of the day was made from scratch and it was Very Good. Fresh and clean flavors and tastefully garnished with homemade pesto- it was taaaasty.
Vegetable pesto was presented with a variety of veges and a slight, artfully placed bit of tomato ragu.
Wait staff was very friendly and efficient. This place deserves you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Idahotraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Service & Delicious Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were there for dinner while visiting family. The outside is a little deceiving, because it's so new it looks a bit bland but once you go inside you realize it is a unique atmosphere. When we first walked in they told us it was going to be a 45 minute wait. We decided to wait and were pleasantly surprised when they seated us in 15-20 minutes. The service was friendly, the waiter even remembered my mother-in-law and nephew from their previous visit. I had the sole, my husband had the prawn carbonara and we all shared a few appetizers. The lamb meatballs were out of this world! Truly amazing! The risotto crab cakes were also very tasty, perfectly crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside. We had a toddler with us, who wanted to do laps around the restaurant. Everyone was patient, friendly and understanding. They had several areas that were set-up for big groups. A large family table in one corner, a very large booth in another and the ability to close off a space in the back for a large multi-table group. We'll be going back whenever we visit family in Reno because this space was special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Started off with a great waitress! Gave us great recommendation and she was fun and professional. Had the Butternut squash Tamal with mole sauce and queso fresco. YUM! Also had Queso Fundido with basque chorizo. YUM! I had one of the best burgers ive ever had\-their Spanish Burger. Goodness in between a pretzel bun. YUM YUM! My wife had yummy T.B.L.T.. Had pork belly and bacon. PORK YUM! My son had a filet mignon. He loved it and the truffle mash potatoes. we all split a brownie sundae and crème brule. YUM YUM YUM!!! Will be back. One of our new favs in Reno!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoNVUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great even for vegetarians!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Twisted Fork has a wide variety of delicious food that will suit any ones tastes. If you haven't been here, you definitely need to check it out.
We often dine at the Fork for lunch and dinner...never been disappointed yet. Love it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2BTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fork also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing