We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick to go thing”
Review of Pho Mein

Pho Mein
Ranked #87 of 935 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Pho Mein is an authentic Asian noodle kitchen, located on the casino level - formerly Choices. This new casual dining spot is serving up oodles of noodles for sit down or take out on the go. The extensive menu features an array of Vietnamese and Chinese favorites, including over sixteen Pho big bowl noodle choices, a huge selection of appetizers like pan-fried pot stickers, Chinese Five-Spice Duck and Sesame Chicken Wings with Mango-Pineapple Chile Sauce, salads, stir-fry noodle entrees, rice and favorites like Kung Pao Chicken, Beef Broccoli and Mongolian Beef. It's truly Pho-Mazing!
cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“quick to go thing”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

if you want to eat something quick and don't want to leave the hotel. This place is fine, although the price is a bit higher.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sleeper24hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pho heaven”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We love the food here! Located in the El Dorado hotel, this Pho restaurant never disappoints. A must order is the Chinese 5 Spice duck appetizer. The duck is perfectly cooked with crispy, glistening skin, and juicy meat. My husband orders the #14, Rare Steak Pho (everytime) and the large bowl is a huge serving. I love the cold noodle bowls and the BBQ pork is my favorite. Ambiance-wise, this is a casual food-court sort of spot but the food quality and flavors rival fancier restaurants. Cost-wise, the average is about $9 and most dishes can be shared, or expect leftovers. If you are hungry but don't want leftovers, the potsticker app could be a full meal on its own. As my husband says, "everything is goooooood" and the staff is super-friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charbytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“we love this place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is the best pho we have eaten. The service is amazing! We live in Reno and eat here at least once per week. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christym72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Sort of a "fast food" noodle joint. You go to the counter, order, and the wait staff brings the food to the # on your table. Excellent food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rangrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“when crab is not crab”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I made the mistake of ordering the seafood soup advertised as shrimp, calamari and crab. The crab was the artificial crab ( I think it is pollock ). THis pho was extra and not worth it. Best to go with a beef or chicken pho.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pho Mein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing