We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Split a meal...too much food for one”
Review of Squeeze In

Squeeze In
Ranked #8 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Squeeze In loves to serve guests the "Best Omelettes on the Planet!®" We've got over 60 specialty omelettes, lots of usual breakfast stuff like eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, French Toast, pancakes, and biscuits and gravy. Lunch menu includes sandwiches, burgers, burritos, soups and salads. Also serving flammable Bloody Marys and champagne drinks. Featured on Throwdown with Bobby Flay on Food Network! Open daily from 7am to 2pm.
Rio Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Split a meal...too much food for one”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great service, food is greasy spoon style comfort so if that's what your looking for look no further. It was great. Table was garage sale find so creaky, low and uncomfortable but fit into its surroundings . Server kind and very helpful. Be sure and top your potatoes with gold rush option. Even the chocolate dipped bacon was delicious and fun. Omelet ingredients were from traditional to crazy wacky peanut butter, bananas and much more. Your opportunity to try wacky food is right here. Loved it right down to the bloody Mary buddies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    46
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reno
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ALL GOOD”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Extensive menu and not a bad meal in the bunch. Looked at some other reviews that complain about the pricing which we just flat do not comprehend unless they are more comfortable at Denny's.

The egghead club provides very generous benefits and it is really awesome that we are always given a treat for our birthdays and our anniversary - extremely thoughtful.

As we have commented to all of our friends (many are now regulars) eating at Squeeze is not unlike how we enjoy eating at home which is our very favorite food. The staff makes us feel so welcome we can't wait to go back again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lost on me”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Allow me to preface this review by saying that the food can be pretty good; however, unbeknownst to me why this place is so darn popular when it's grossly expensive for what you get. There are some items that are more reasonable i.e. sandwiches but eggs, bread and potatoes are SO CHEAP and they charge SO MUCH for these things. Paying $12.00+ for a bland veggie omelet just seems frivolous to me. That doesn't even come with cheese...the omelets come with a choice of three sauces and they lack flavor as well. Don't get me wrong. I appreciate the whimsical environment and the menu is fun and mind-blowing in its choices but when it comes to the food itself I just don't get it. I'd rather pay less and get better food at Peg's Glorified Ham and Eggs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this breakfast.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We all loved our breakfast here. The menu was extensive and interesting. Two of us ordered omelets and thought they were the best ever. All of the ingredients were very fresh. One of us hates breakfast and had a hamburger which he loved. Everyone liked the sourdough toast. The ambience was funky in a fun way.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's a little packed in there.. hence the name "Squeeze In". We had a large party and they sat us in about 10 minutes on a Sunday morning. The food was fabulous....amazing breakfast in huge quantities. The menu was extensive and fun to read because of the amount of choices and fun names of entrees. The service was great. Highly recommend. A local recommended to us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Squeeze In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing