We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comps for USBC”
Review of Atlantis Casino

Atlantis Casino
Ranked #7 of 125 things to do in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is non-stop excitement at this casino that features well-known games including slots, keno, table games and video poker.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice comps for USBC”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I signed up for a rewards card at Atlantis and received $50 in free play! (This is not automatic - it's like a lottery and you can get anywhere from $-$$ in free play.) They also gave away cute shirts (although the only shirt available was XL). Also, it's conveniently located next to the Convention Center.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank helensdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    203
    100
    21
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cohasset, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a bit disappointed”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It has been a long time since my husband and I visited Reno...I like that they now have a non-smoking section in the casino but not so thrilled that there are no coin slot machines anymore. You have to at least spend a $1. But the buffet was to die for!!!! So YUMMY on Friday night seafood.......I never did find both ends of the buffet line.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not very good experience”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were staying at the Peppermill and walked down to check out Atlantis. I was very disappointed.

The machines are tight and the casino is smoky.

It was difficult to find a waitress and never did get a drink.

I would not go there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoobyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Service and great food...”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was great! We were there for almost a week and never had a bad meal. We had wonderful service too, especially from Thomas Ducey and Carol (Casino Manager).
Would recommend this casino for a good time and located within walking distance of the convention center too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latrobe
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spend your time in Reno at the Atlantis”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nothing wrong with this casino. Stay in one of the nice rooms and eat your way to happiness. There are gaming tables, a spa and restaurants galore.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing