We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”

Circus Circus Casino
Ranked #19 of 125 things to do in Reno
Attraction details
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Casino is a alright. Service is not the best. Sometimes difficult to get a drink. Asked for a Coke and the server forgot. She apologized and came back again with no coke. Another server came by and asked if we wanted anything. She finally brought a soda. The 1st server again came by empty tray in hand. The main walkways upstairs were crowded with may unsupervised, rowdy kids. Too many kids walking through the gaming areas. Used my free play and went back to Silver Legacy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sigtau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    92
    79
    25
    19
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For $30 a night you can't go wrong”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I loved Circus Circus as a kid but now as a Reno local its just another Casino. The price is great, they have a shuttle from the airport and it is kid friendly. Otherwise, just your average casino

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kelleyaynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK for The Kids”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Circus Circus, If you have Kids then Go, if you do not then don't. Loud which the kids love, and Circus games for them, you can spend $25 -$30 and they will have a good time. Nice break from gambling. Great Incream Store on the upper level, and other good desserts. Also connects with Silver Legacy, on that upper level, so you can walk over to that Casino.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good for kids”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you bring a kid to Reno make sure you visit here. Spend 20 or 30 and let them have a good time. It was a life saver for us to take our daughter here. She had a good time trying all the games. It gave us a gambling break!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DKVogel0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Terrible service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is of the casino only. The people, dealers cocktail waitresses etc were rude and unhelpful. My husband went to play a slot machine and it ate his money. When we asked for help you would have thought we were trying to rob the place. It was only a few dollars but that wasn't the point. When we were playing blackjack we asked a cocktail waitress that was walking by if we could get a water and she said "no" & kept walking. Eventually another one came by & we asked her she said sure but never came back. The dealer was rude & snippy. The whole place is dark, rundown and depressing looking. The bathrooms were downright dirty & unkept. Im thankful I wasnt staying in their hotel. I can only imagine what their rooms are like. When I think of a circus I think of a light happy colorful cheerful place. Bigtop this place definatly isn't.

Helpful?
Thank kerrie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing