We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice overall and a great room for the price...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Susanville
1 review
“The room was nice overall and a great room for the price...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room was nice overall and a great room for the price. My biggest issue was just the smell of smoke. The Baymont has one floor of permitted smoking and yet you can smell it in the whole building. Still, staff were friendly, you get a decent breakfast, room was clean, and again you can't beat the price. This hotel is definitely not for the snooty, but it you're the average traveler, absolutely not a bad stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    147
    193
    143
    143
See reviews for
264
152
75
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kearney
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place does not rate to be a Baymont inn and suites. Rooms ok but outside of rooms was dirty and scary. Did not feel safe there. Needs upgraded!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank bulldozer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

First of all, I read quite few of the OTHER reviews, VERY amusing! Obviously some people just can't be pleased, OR wrote after a bad day, maybe both? ;)

Quick & dirty, the place looks to me like it could be a property of the huge Spanish named chain! Yeah, there is a ding or two in the walls, or doors, but you know what? The furnishings are fairly recent, & look nice! My room has a HUGE LCD TV too! NICE! It also has a Micro, Refrig, Coffee Pot, and good sized desk with a decent lamp that provides TWO A/C outlets, for your favorite Wi-Fi device! Oh, and Wi-Fi is plentiful (quite a few channels), and FREE!

As a Truck Driver that stays in dozens+ motels a year, in 11 States, THIS place gets a 7 or 8 on a 1 to 10! Trust me, I have stayed a in a few DUMPS! Anyway, if you have questions or concerns, as mentioned by others here, the Staff will do what they can, with a smile, to make your stay enjoyable, I am pretty darned impressed, honestly! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoapinTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip and was dismayed by the location, first off--- it's on a side street next to a car dealership and repair center and more in an industrial part of town. The lobby is tiny and to get to the room I had to exit the lobby and go into an adjacent building and a dingy little elevator lobby. The halls were no different-- dimly lit with old carpet and stairs right in the middle. It was as if the building was enclosed as an afterthought. The whole place smelled funny. When I got to my room, the weird smell was even worse. It is hard to describe-- not a musty or mildewy smell but something else that was not natural or pleasant at all. The room itself was clean but old, although you can tell that attempts were made to update it somewhat. Good thing I only had to sleep here. If you need a cheap place just to rest your head and are willing to sacrifice, then this is the place for you. I personally will never stay here again... There are plenty of other nicer places in Reno to stay with lots more creature comforts.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#35 of 64 in Reno
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Reno

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Address: 2050B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing