We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique Italian food”
Review of Campo

Campo
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #50 of 1,022 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: First
Transit: Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.
Description: Campo is a neighborhood restaurant, a gathering place, where the team works tirelessly to create authentic Italian dishes from fresh, local, seasonal ingredients.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Campo offers a great selection of pasta, salads, pizzas, and meats, as well as crafty cocktails. I had the gnocchi with spinach and mushrooms and it was superb. The service was great and the atmosphere was good. The restaurant overlooks the river and is in a perfect downtown location.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank montyb977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 422 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

We popped in for a quick bite on a Thursday night. Place filled up quickly, our first bottle of wine we ordered was out of stock... we were at the bar and the bartender could of used some help he had tables as well as making drinks and serving patrons at the bar...so service was extremely slow but professional.....the kale salad was quite good but I was excited to have the pizza which apparently is VPN, well it was as far from Napoletana pizza, it was crispy/ black on top cheese was of poor quality and tomatoes lacked taste too bad I love the concept but just not executed well.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank sommguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

This is an Italian restaurant. It was noisy and crowded. The server, Shelby, was great. The spaghetti & meatballs were good but too expensive ($22 for a bowl of noodles and a few meatballs).

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

My wife and I had a great time at Campo. We had the happy hour menu of flatbread pizza and fish tacos. Excellent quality, and tasty. You must save room for the desert, Carmel Budino. A real treat with carmel custard, whipped cream, etc. Really good! Drinks and atmosphere were great. We'll be back when we are next in town.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillRtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

We have eaten there several times and have always had a great meal..The service was excellent always.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Voyage46962853884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing