We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Quality”
Review of Campo

Campo
Reserve with OpenTable
Campo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 917 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: First
Transit: Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.
Description: Campo is a neighborhood restaurant, a gathering place, where the team works tirelessly to create authentic Italian dishes from fresh, local, seasonal ingredients.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Food Quality”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Been to this restaurant a number of times, food quality has gotten poor, service not as good as previous. Last two visits were poor. Ordered pasta with meatballs, meatballs were not hot, they took just the meatballs back to be warmed. When they returned them they were burnt(black). Spoke to the RUDE manager and I was told "there not that burnt". Will not return to this restaurant because of food quailty and treatment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanLor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    97
    51
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super Italian dining!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch at Campo. The great gal that served us was very knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. BlackBerry martinis yummy. Every dish brought to the table was beautifully presented and delicious. A bit pricey for lunch, but worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just awful.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The location and atmosphere is fabulous. Beautiful patio. But the food is almost inedible. Greasy,flavorless and overpriced. But the service is absolutely the worst I've had anywhere. And its consistently awful. To bad,because the place has great potential.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veeder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were quickly greeted and shown to a table. The lunch menu is a good size with a nice assortment of alternatives. We went for their Plate Lunch which includes a small salad, cup of soup, entrée, & a sweet. All on one plate, all served together. We found it to be the perfect amount of food and a good way of trying a variety of different items. The sweet was a homemade oatmeal cookie which was excellent. The only improvement I can recommend is to serve either olive oil or butter with the bread which came out while we were looking at our menus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truckee_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When someone is trying to be what their NOT! I traveled the world and visited some michelin star restaurants. lived and NY, Miami and Los Angeles as well as approx 7 years in Europe, but to have a place in Reno trying to pretend to be one.....HORRIFIC!
The food is not bad, but its not that good, way over priced and service is the worse I encountered in Reno, when u walk in and the place is empty, and the hostess asks if u got a reservation, and u say no, she looks around her at an empty restaurant and say she will have to check......there is a problem, when after you sit down, takes 15 min to get menus (when the place is empty) there is a problem, when after you get the menue and make a decission, 10 min later, the food doesnt show up, yet another server comes and takes the menu back and says," we no longer serve this menu, now its dinner menu after 4 (or whatever it was..) although we set down before the menu time change....big issue...we already ordered though.....the guy insists (later we found out it was the owner).....what can I say.....we were there twice.....first.....and LAST!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank seal13il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo also viewed

 

Been to Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing