We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure surprised this 5th generation family!! Super Authentic and Just Like Home!!”
Review of Wet Hen Cafe

Wet Hen Cafe
Ranked #1 of 71 Quick Bites in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Locally owned and operated cafe serving freshly prepared comfort food for breakfast and lunch. Enjoy a warm and cozy environment to plant yourself. Curb your appetite or warm your heart while plugging into our free Wi-Fi!
Reviewed December 4, 2019

It is rare, that I have found a place that cooks as well as myself, my Guatemalan mother in law or my own mom. I've found places in San Francisco, Houston, Atlanta, Indianapolis and very few in Reno. This place is added to that list. What a surprise. The cooking texture, spices, temperature and freshness, were all correct. How often does that happen or how long will it last? For now, this place is perfect, so don't wait!!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank proofpositive74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 620 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2019

We stopped here for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. The cafe is located in an older strip mall and is small but cozy. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. The food was really good, plentiful and reasonable! Good coffee too. They have daily specials, breakfast and lunch items. We ordered omelettes, biscuits and gravy, sandwiches and a daily special. All of us were happy with our orders. This is definitely a place we will go to again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MA237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a quick breakfast before heading to the airport. I had the quiche and coffee. It was all very good. Hubby had the ham and cheese omelet which he said was tasty. Good stop and friendly people. The place is not too big so may have to wait for a table!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank boymomdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

The food and service are always outstanding. Never had any issues at this restaurant. Food is always good.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 48teresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

The Wet Hen consistently serves outstanding breakfasts and lunches. The food is delicious and plentiful. The employees are always pleasant and helpful!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wet Hen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing