We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, quick friendly service!”
Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Ranked #36 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, quick friendly service!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Big menu selection, great service! Had the steak and lobster, steak was great but the lobster not so much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    100
    57
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Variety of Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

With a group of nine, we had no problem finding a table at the restaurant.
Our wait staff was congenial and very considerate of our 'special needs' friend.
The food was good and there was a good variety from which to choose.
With the discount coupon supplied upon checkin by the Silver Legacy, it was a great bargain.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhillTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
267 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Don't call your customer a liar!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have had numerous meals in this casino restaurant and they've been everywhere from mediocre to pretty good. Tonight was the last time I'll eat there. All was well, with us being seated immediately and a friendly busman bringing us water and letting us know a waiter would be with us in a few moments. After fifteen minutes or so, the waiter showed up and took our orders: 1 quesidilla, i chicken scallopini, 1 chef salad and 1 pad thai. When the order arrived, there were 2 quesidillas, the pad thai, the salad, however no scalopini. When my friend questioned the order stating he had ordered the scalopini (something I personally heard him do), not the quesidilla, the waiter (Mike) stated outright that he had not. He then told us they stop the serving of scalopini at 5:00 and it was now 7:00 and thet a waiter (himself) would not make thet mistake.. My friend responded that yes, he did order it and wasn't told that it wasn't available. Mike (the waiter) then said if it was "NECESSARY, he would find something else for him". Against my wishes, we stayed and ate what had been brought. If it had been up to me and my wife, we would have stood up and walked out. If I were the manager of the restaurant and heard the way this was dealt with, I would have fired Mike (the waiter) on the spot. There are other ways to deal with a order that is messed up than bottom line calling the customer a liar. Not because of the food, but because of the waiter, they just lost 4 customers and hopefully all those we can tell.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrapperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Silver Legacy for five days and we ate breakfast here every day. The service is excellent and the food came out of the kitchen hot and made to perfection. I had the ham steak and eggs with hashbrowns and toast for $9.50. My wife had the three egg ommlette and she could not finish it. Great place for a quick breakfast that is hot and priced right.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quick bite at a friendly spot!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Loved the very friendly server. She was very down to earth and attentive and food came quickly. Food was above average to good. We were impressed with the variety of American and Asian dishes offered.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wagman214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing