We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Go!”

Kimmie's Coffee Cup
Ranked #2 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bi-Coastal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Must Go!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We didn't know what to expect but wanted a good breakfast. WOW! Darling place, very clean, the staff is very friendly, the owner Donna makes you feel like family. The food is excellent and the prices are so fair! Only breakfast and lunch is served so you can have what ever is on the menu. Would be a regular there if we lived in Reno, but will be back when we are in the area again. A Must go!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Live4Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Come Hungry!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

You feel welcome and the servers just couldn't be nicer. All that adds to the food experience of a great coffee shop. Depending where you can get a seat, you can watch the food being made right in front of you. It's delicious and plentiful. I happen to like the counter it just adds to the whole coffe shop experience.
Fortunately, my timing has always been right and I get there between the rushes. On the weekend you could find yourself with a bit of a wait.
Whatever you order you will not walk away hungry.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiesebastian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
210 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“average coffee shop”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you are in the vicinity and want some decent breakfast or lunch grub, kimmies is ok. the decor is attractive, food is average.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reno1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice clean friendly place to have a bite”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Kimmies has not been around all that long in Reno, it replaces several restaurants that have not made it on Virginia St.

They did completely redo the decor with a nice refresh of color. The feel is light and bright. The redo also included the parking lot which is unusual around here.

It states that this is a family run place and they seem to have a theme for dress and hair; all very bouncy.

Each time we are greeted straight away and taken to a seat. We did discover that we do not like the seats toward the back side on the south side of the building, too many butts in your face with them picking up the food right there but anywhere else is just fine.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikieslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kimmie's Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing