We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small location, good food”
Review of Midtown Eats

Midtown Eats
Ranked #86 of 935 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sparks, NV
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small location, good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to Midtown Eats a few months back with 2 other couples. We signed our name to the list, found out it would take about 30 minutes, so went around corner and had a nice drink at the Public House (which I recommend). When we came back, table was waiting for us. Servers were very efficient and helpful. The burger and steak my wife and I had respectively were very good! They also have a really nice selection of unique cocktails (joining the trend of this in Reno). The place is small, but was enjoyable. Will come back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chit_chat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Post-Flight Drinks and Food!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our crew was absolutely starving after being up since 5am and taking two flights. Airport food for breakfast just didn't do it. Neither did the pretzels on the plane. When we rolled past Midtown Eats we all shouted that we needed to eat here. Finding parking was tough. But we didn't care because we were starving and it was absolutely beautiful weather. We walked from our car, parked a couple blocks down and were seated right away. This was at 12:45ish on a Saturday. I had the chicken sandwich and a melon cocktail which was absolutely delish. Their sweet potato fries were amazing along with the aioli. Wow. I did not eat or drink anything this good for lunch or dinner the remainder of my vacation. Definitely a must see and must eat. The atmosphere is nice. Reminds me of a few restaurants in Milwaukee. Small but worth it. Service was fast for a sit-down establishment, which was good since we were all ravenous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Confused but cool”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The taking your name and calling you while having drinks nearby certainly doesn't work. The confusion continues when you show up an hour later and ask again for a table (there at least three empty ones by now.). Looking hipsterish might help. Then all of this melts away once you're sitting down and sip your carefully crafted cocktail. The chef knows his ways around flavors and serves a deft wild mushroom soup, intriguing leeks vinaigrette, a nicely crisped pork belly and an Osso Buco from the same animal that's to die for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great find in a rather odd city.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Midtown Eats is bringing great food to a city that a select few will appreciate. It reminds me of something you would find in Los Feliz, CA or Portland, OR. It is great for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dace12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Eh....”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Food was good, service was slow. Drinks were slower. Very Hipster-ish. Nice but we wouldn't go back again

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbyblu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Midtown Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing