We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“graveyard manager horrible”
Review of Jack in the Box

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jack in the Box
Ranked #662 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“graveyard manager horrible”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I had order a chicken sandwich off the dollar menu and told they were out of it. When I got home my brother ate the sandwich he asked me to get him....the one he wanted they claimed to be out of. I ordered jacks spicy chicken payed four dollars and received the dollar menu sandwich instead. When I called to speak to the manager he claimedit wasn't true and needed the evidence. I will never go here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fort wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just plain bad”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

First off if you order one of their combo meals they ask you what you want to drink and what side you want but they don't tell you that most anything you want is a upgrade and cost more. If I order a combo give me what comes with the combo, don't try to upgrade me without telling about the extra charges.
Now the food, I ate about a quarter of it, it was bad. will never eat at another Jack in the Box again. In Reno the IHOP is next door Run don't walk.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wltgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Terrible drive thru and Manager a jerk”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wrong food received. Manager became confrontational and his own employees stopped him from attacking me physically. Huge difference between sausage and ham on a bun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hurricane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Filthy, Street bums for customers, terrible service, bad food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is one of the worst of Jack-in-the-box chain's restaurants. The store is frequented by street bums carrying in their duffel bags full of stinking stuff. The employees speak little English and are rude. The food was so bad we threw it away. The restaurant is dirty and needs to be gutted and cleaned out. How it passes the health inspections defies logic.

DON'T GO HERE!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hagar2935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jack in the Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing