We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Pros: king size bed, dresser drawers, desk, small table, comfortable chair, good sized bathroom sink counter, floor to ceiling window, laundromat, pool, fridge, microwave

Cons: only a few plug ins, carpet stains, no elevator, old heater/a.c.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarajonevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

The Super 8 at Meadow Wood was one of the best value for money hotel/motels we stayed in during our trip to USA/Canada. The rooms are fine , service good , breakfast adequate. IThis Super Six is very close to the Rapid Transit bus into downtown Reno-$1 each way for Seniors . There is a large shopping centre nearby. For a 1 night stay , the motel is highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jangeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We say here for an twice-annual event that is located close to this area. We have stayed here many times over the last few years. The rooms are always clean, the desk help has always been polite, and the grounds are nicely kept. The pool is huge and very clean. The continental breakfast is fruit, bagels and breads, cereal, juice, coffee and yogurt. There is a toaster. The rooms have A/C and for one stay our A/C was not working well, but they did try to fix it and it was better. The beds are not the most comfortable I have ever slept in, but not bad. I give them an average. There are many restaurants in the immediate area, Chilis, Applebees, Carls Jr, KFC and other local, non-chain restaurants as well. There is a Thai restaurant and lounge in the hotel lobby, but we have not eaten there, although others at our event did and gave it a good report. The hotel is right off the freeway and easy to find. Parking has been ample all the times we have been there. Also, we ended up having to check out a day early on two of our stays, and both times they let us check out with no charge for that day even though we were an hour or two past the noon check out time. I would (and have) recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay on this side of Reno.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSilverthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

we were going to stay for 5 nights, but left in the second night. This hotel is old and rundown. The A/C did not work, the carpet had several stains and the linen had stains and holes. we decided to stay at Atlantis, 5 minute drive from this dump! $69 a night for a beautiful room and a great view of Reno.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike456_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I booked two identical rooms and both rooms were confirmed at the same price. When I arrived a higher price was demanded for one of the rooms. It was late and I had no choice but to pay the higher price. Super 8 motels are often run down old buildings. Sometimes the rooms are nice other times they are dumps. So, you gamble when you reserve a room at super 8. This time I lost. The room was a dump and I was overcharged. Went to Days Inn in Reno on my return trip. Much better room than Super 8 at a lower price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donotbotherme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here to visit Virginia City and found the staff, the free breakfast, and the rate really good. It is also close to shopping and lots of restaurants.

The only downfall is that it is extremely noisy. We were woke up both nights we stayed there in the middle of the night by other rude "guests" , The first night there was a bunch of drunks from the rodeo and people got in a fight in the parking lot. The next night some people were up and checking out at 3:30 in the am and decided instead of carrying their luggage to drag each suitcase down the stairs one step at a time... very annoying. I would stay here again but I would definately ask for a room on the inside by the pool... much quieter.

Room Tip: We booked on Travelocity. good rate
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaisem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

this place is old, gross, musty. hardly anything works. the check in staff is friendly but i don't see how given all the people complaining about everything. the lobby and the pool area look new and nice but the rooms are so old. the keys don't work. the bed linens/towels are ancient and cheap. i will say the rooms are big so that was nice. but this place is so not worth the $50.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliforniaTinTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
636 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#37 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#41 of 64 in Reno
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Address: 5851 S Virginia St, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502-6022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Hotel Reno
Courtyard Reno
Super 8 Reno
Super Eight Reno
Courtyard Meadow Wood
Reno Super Eight
Reno Super 8
Reno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing