We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solo Trip - RJK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siena Hotel
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solo Trip - RJK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Although I was only here a couple of days, it was a nice two days. The casino was small, but the location was just outside the area of the larger casino's, which I liked. The hotel sits adjacent to the Truckee River which is a plus. If you want to go to the larger casino's they are just up the street. I always felt safe. Before I booked my room, I read the reviews from previous guests. I read from other reviews that the rooms on the upper floors were nicer than the lower ones and to request a river facing room. I did this and got a great room. Next time in Reno. I'm staying here.

Room Tip: Request and upper floor room (7th - 9th) and ask for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    201
    86
    34
    38
See reviews for
131
255
48
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice little Hotel & Spa. Size is right for us at age 65 ans service and friendly atmosphere is over the top. Everyone is very accommadative top to bottom. They will pick you up at the airport and take you to other places around the Reno area. Just tip them appropriatly. Always stayed at Peppermill and Atlantis. It will be here in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the river side of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rarotonga
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I did not stay at the hotel but entered the casino on July 30 2013. I was asked to sign up for a free players card and was told by doing so if I played a slot machine whatever I lost within the next 24 hours (up to $200.00) would be refunded in the form of free play in the amount of the loss. As the casino person put it "you can not lose because if you do the loss will be refunded."
I promptly went to a $2 machine and decided to play until I either lost $200 or won $100. I lost the $200. On August 2 I returned to claim my $200 and was told that, "The system says you did not play the slots that day or any day" So refused to pay me the $200 they owed me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland,ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We found the Siena through Trivago. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Th room had a nice decor, but was showing some wear (e.g. Carpets were clean, but with some risidual staining on them.

This is a small hotel with a small pool and casino, but it was within walking distance to the major casinos downtown. The area the hotel was in felt a little low class, but we felt comfortable walking from there to downtown.

There were no towels at the pool which was disappointing. The staff at the spa said they had contacted housekeeping for more, but we ended up going to our room to get towels. Otherwise the service was very good.

I would stay at the Siena again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night, and really didn't spend much time in the hotel (we stayed overnight on our way north). Check in was fast and easy. We had no reservations and they were very accommodating - we wanted a non-smoking room and they gave us one. The lobby of the hotel is what you'd expect - somewhat dated decor, sounds of the casino and smells like smoking - it's Reno!! The room was nice - modern decor, very spacious and clean. There's a small fridge, desk, chest of drawers and flat screen tv. The bathroom was also nice and spacious and everything worked. There was no view - in fact, our window had frosted glass because the view was to the rooftop of the casino. This didn't bother us, because we were just passing through, but it may be something to think about if you want a view. The location is nice, right by the river and close to downtown, but not in the grungy area. We ate at the Riverview Cafe. The food was surprisingly good although the atmosphere and decor are a little dated.
Overall, we would stay there again. I feel we got good value for our money.

Room Tip: If you want a view, make sure to ask for one, because some of the rooms have a view of the casino ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I Have Stayed Twice Now at the Siena Hotel, Had always Had a Great Nights Sleep. Rooms are
Nicely Furnished, and the Beds are Comfortable....Nice Pool on the Fourth Floor and Nice Gym
and Never Crowded. The River View Rooms have a nice View of the Truckie River. The Casino
is nice smaller than most but a nice change of Pace, and they have a good Comp. system
with the players card, My 2nd Two Night Stay was Free..There is also a nice wine Cellar down stairs I found Nice....All in all I would Recomend the Siena for a great get a way.

Room Tip: Ask for a River View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Siena for only one night on our way home from California. The room was a great deal and the place seemed nice. We went to dinner at the sushi place in the hotel and the waiter said we could share their all you could eat option for $25. So we did. When the bill came, we had both been charged. They explained that the deal was only good for people who had "players cards." I felt like that was a bit dishonest. The room that night had an air conditioner that sounded like an airplane, blankets that felt like sand paper, and the bathroom door screeched every time someone opened or closed it. Needless to say, no one in the room slept much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Plaza on the River at Plaza Resort Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel

Property: Siena Hotel
Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently under renovation and offers limited dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing