We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Can't Go Wrong with Days Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Reno South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Reno South
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong with Days Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

After leaving one of the Mid Town Reno disgusting motels that reeked of cigarette smoke day and night, I looked for a different option for my last week in Reno. This property is a tad better than the one in Hayward, CA (Days Inn & Suites). The Wi-Fi is a bit slow at times, but the rooms and pool are very clean. A micro and 'fridge allows me to prepare the meals required for my strict diet. The funny experiences were the bugs: I saw a cricket for the first time in years, and a spider in the bathroom; both were tossed outside where they belong. Culture told me not to kill either. I neither saw bugs in the bed, nor do I wake up itching.

Next door, is a 99 cents store that sells school supplies, boxed foods, and produce. Trader Joe's, Big Lots, CVS, Target, Barnes & Noble, and Whole Foods are within 3 blocks. Meadowood Mall is across the street, Bank of America next door, and many restaurants within 3 blocks-the location is great. There is also a Vietnamese restaurant on premise. The only problem I have here is the bed is too soft-I'm Papa Bear. LOL

Keep in mind that some hotels in many cities add the word, "Airport" to their name, even when far from the airport like tis hotel is.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salmanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    20
    9
    14
See reviews for
33
9
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Keep in mind, it's not the Hilton. I was looking for clean, safe, quite, comfort and value. I got it. Very good customer service. Even on a hectic Friday Night Check-in, the front desk people made the extra effort to accommodate me and get me the room that I wanted. Free parking just a few steps away from the room. Compare that to the Grand Sierra where it takes 10 min. to get to the car. The Days-Inn is the same facility as the Super 8, same staff, same breakfast, and I think same prices. It's an older building, but remodeled well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Not even close to the airport. We booked thinking it would be easy in and out from the aiport, but we shoulda checked the map. I guess it was a bad assumption to think the Airport in their name means it was close to the airport.
Rooms looked nice but had mold in the bathroom. Our sheets had holes in them. Staff was friendly. For the money we spent, it really wasn't worth it. The Thai restaurant was pretty good tho'.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbydoo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very nice hotel, enjoyed my stay. Wifi worked great, very important; friendly and helpful staff. Close to the mall and plenty of restaurants. I will surely stay again when in Reno...

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the Days inn side. This property is also a Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dos0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

great hotel! so clean and the linens and pillows smells so fresh, the rate is so affordable considering we went there during a along weekend. Receptionist are helpful and polite. All you need is inside the room, microwave, small ref , hair drier, flat iron (though there was no ironing board didn't care anyways). Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne09191970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix,az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

very updated and clean for a older motel -front desk very helpful-good breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanphoenixaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#35 of 66 in Reno
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#40 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Reno South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Reno South

Property: Days Inn Reno South
Address: 5851 S. Virginia Street No.101, Reno, NV 89502 (Formerly Days Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Reno South 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Reno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing