We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you can eat Sushi thats good quality”

RIM at Grand Sierra Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
RIM at Grand Sierra Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 917 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mill Street
Description: (775) 789-1661
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All you can eat Sushi thats good quality”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I sat down thinking I would order a few peices and be done but when I saw what they were offering for just over $20 I had to jump in food was great. All made to order no premade rolls sitting around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler32722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    56
    12
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, OR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wonderful food, delightful cocktails. Small seating area requires reservations, just be prepared to wait on your reservation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank moonovrmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a wow”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pot stickers were good. Nice beer selection that I wish was available elsewhere at GSR. Tried the short ribs and was sad to be disappointed by them. However the service was superb and the highlight of the meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Really nice meal ! Very friendly servers.
Portions are very big for a British couple, so don't have too many appetisers and have a cup of Soup instead of a bowl. We was full after just having the cup of soup.

Value $$

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JENNY824431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dinning”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent food and great drinks. Interesting specials and food presentations. Not a cheap night out, but excellent for a special night out while in Reno.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dryfly0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RIM at Grand Sierra Resort also viewed

 

Been to RIM at Grand Sierra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing