We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Briscola Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Briscola Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 936 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Jensen Street
Boise
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Mushroom Ravioli was delicious, as was everything else I had. Our server (the main of the 3), Brandon, was great and attentive; although he didn't know details about my dessert, he went to go get more information for me. I had a great night and would go again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Codie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peoples Republic of PDX
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Below averge food, indifferent service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This casino restaurant was a bust. If it were a poker hand, your cards would be 2,6,10, Q,7: not the same suit.

The ran out of bread. No refills on drinks. Reminded us they were closing soon. Just didn't seem to care. Very expensive for the average taste.

Just don't eat here. Maybe you'll get lucky, maybe not. If you are feeling lucky, stick to the blackjack tables, not make a bet on dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXConservative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, ca
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just so-so”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First of all, they couldn't find my opentable reservation and then I made another one for later & when I arrived at the restaurant they had a problem finding me. The food was so-so. Filet Mignon was super overcooked & dry, the spaghetti del mar had so much sauce I couldn't taste anything more then tomato and didn't even really eat it, but the artichoke dip was AWESOME!! It wasn't the worst place but I could have done without going there all together, especially for the price

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmleczko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, Wonderful dinner”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We sat in the corner table, romantic setting. The service was top notch. The food was good, fresh and hot. I was full and felt completely spoiled, we would go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Used our $50 food credit at this hotel restaurant. Great Italian food and the service was the best. We had three service attendants. They all shared order taking, serving and clearing which made for excellent service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Briscola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing