We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Spend there a night for less then 70$(doubleroom). Beautiful rooms, large and huge tv screen. good breakfast with lots of varieties. There is an outdoor jacuzzi. can t say anything about the staff. used self checkin and checkout.
no noise from the airport.
i can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midnighttrain747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    152
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
180
94
44
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

Room was very spaceous and comfortable. Air Conditioner was LOUD and traffic from interstate was LOUD. I had to turn up TV to hear it over the air conditioner. Even desk staff was much better than morning, who were more concerned with talking with each other than helping customers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

I haven't stayed in a Hyatt for many years, and the Hyatt Place format is new - I like it very much. They can have my business if their rates are right. My company booked the meeting room here, and the staff persons for that were extremely professional and helpful. I found the facilities and my room all to be excellent.

As others have described, the entire hotel is nearly new, and the rooms are very nicely appointed, with a huge flat-screen TV, excellent workspace, both wireless and wireline internet, and a fridge. Yes the bathroom fan and the HVAC were a bit noisy, but no more so than most places one stays. Furnishings and layout were very comfortable and conducing to getting work done. I felt very comfortable here. (The wireless internet was balky at times, but I travel with a cable for just that reason.)

The front desk and food service staff all seemed quite young and almost still in training. I was greeted by a real person and checked out likewise. The breakfast was about average for "continental", although hot oatmeal was available. Decor and ambience were well above average throughout.

I will defeinitely stay here again when I return to Reno. And I will check out Hyatt Places after this experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaggedClaws49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Booked for our last night based on reviews here- our experience..

1. Check in- front desk kid was helping another family, looked up and said, "Checking in?" " Why yes" I replied.. he said, "use the self serve check in kiosk over there". So we can't even say " thanks for chosing our hotel"?? The Jetsons kiosk spits out your room keys and receipt, we used it to check out, wouldn't even want to THINK about and human contact at a Hyatt Place.

2. HVAC Unit- are you SERIOUS?? I am in the business and this Amana PTAC must be about 75 decibels, had to turn it off at about 3 AM. Absolute loudest A/C ever heard in a hotel room.

3. Hotel is still not finished, stucco and painters are on a manlift outside our window, we had a 6th floor room.. nice, pounding brick outside your room, with workers looking in your room

4. Colors in the hotel were off- brown, black and mustard, the place looks "old" and yet is new.

5. Finally- all that matters- did you get a good night sleep?-mattress was soft and getting in and out of bed the frame shook.

Overall sincere buyer's remorse-Hilton/Marriott/Sheraton/Best Western/Motel 6 better choices

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed here one night going each way from Utsh to Carlifornia - by far, the best hotel of the trip!! 2 adults/2 teenagers. Lots of space to spread out, large TV, great amenties. Nice indoor pool - outdoor hot tub with lots of great, fluffy towels. Nice continental breakfast with lots of choices, even cold cereals for the teens.Hotel still has a new feel to it with nice decorating, very clean, and quiet, even being close to airport. This will be the only hotel I will consider for future trips to bring me through Reno.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

This was my first experience with Hyatt Place chain. I typically choose Hilton\Hampton hotels but Hyatt Place is perfect for business or leisure travel. First, a comfortable place to sit other then a desk or bed. The couch is comfortable with a nice foot rest. The TV is fantastic. The bed was perfect though to close to the air conditioner. Hyatt has nearly the perfect place to spend a few days away from home. The only issues are the noise of the heating and cooling and the bathroom fan was loud. Could also use a microwave in the room. Overall this place stole my business from Hilton. Please don't stay here and don't tell anyone else so they will always have rooms for me.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dancindan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Traveled to Reno w/colleague for business conference and we both wanted to avoid casinos and downtown Reno. This hotel, as others have said, is brand new, clean and has a boutique feel. Rooms huge, with sectional couch, refrig, desk, flat screen TV, bathroom with tub. Beds very comfy, completely quiet room. Lobby has access to food 24/7 - had great sandwich with arugula; my colleague, a vegetarian, had a big salad she said was delish. Wine bar in pm had good choices and generous pour. One ding for service because it took 45 minutes for our sandwiches to make it 10 feet from the food ordering area to the wine bar where we waited. There's also a coffee bar for cappuccinos, etc. Didn't use shuttle, but others said it was timely. Would return if I have another business conference in area. Free WIFI worked great; was too tired from driving to try the indoor pool or gym. Breakfast had choices of cereals, bagels, other muffins/toast, coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, bananas, apples, etc. - standard but very well done and included in room price. E-Room where you can print for free &/or hook up laptop. Completely smoke free. Next time hope I can get a better price - you know us TA posters, we're always looking for a better deal!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing