We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We needed a place to crash near the airport after arriving in RNO close to midnight. The shuttle service picked us up as soon as we arrived and the front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was by far the best complimentary meal we have ever had at a hotel. Would stay again in a heartbeat and highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! One great thing about being right across from the airport is the quick shuttle service - just give us a call when you get to baggage claim and we send the shuttle over immediately.

Our complimentary hot breakfast has a wide variety of delicious items to enjoy...and it sounds like that is exactly what you did, enjoyed! We also offer a great café menu with cook-to-order meals 24/7, so there is always food available when hunger strikes. We even have a great Bakery Café Bar with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beer, wine and a variety of cocktails.

You are always welcome back and thanks again for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 656 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

As other reviewers have noted, this hotel is extremely close to the airport which makes sense for anyone flying out of RNO early in the morning. The shuttle bus starts running at 4:30am and continues until midnight. The feel of this hotel is modern, efficient, yet comfortable. I like the room layout and the clean, crisp decor and design. The sofa is amazingly comfortable and a nice touch to the room. A half partition separates the "living area" from the bed. Sink and vanity are separate from toilet and walk-in shower. Absolutely the best shower water pressure, especially helpful when waking up at 4:00am and needing an invigorating shower. Since RNO is not a busy airport, noise from the airport is not an issue (I even faced the airport). Free breakfast starts at 6:00am. Early travelers leaving before 6:00am may be able to grab a quick continental breakfast to go if you talk to the front desk manager the evening before. Very friendly and personable staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Wonderful review...thank you Keystone Traveler! You described our hotel perfectly and made us all smile. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I used to be a local and still need to travel up to Reno once a month. I've stayed at the Hyatt twice now. Once it was my fiance and I and most recently, I was by myself. I LOVE this hotel. It's my favorite in all of Reno. The rooms are neat, clean, and spacious. I especially love the large couches in them. I love the relaxed atmosphere and the service and food is great!
My most recent stay, I got to the hotel really late. I think it was Jonathan who checked me in and he was really nice! I know some front desk agents get frustrated when people come in late at night (trust me, I know, I am a front desk agent!), but this wasn't the case here. I felt welcomed and he took care of all my needs right there (I had forgotten a few items at home..).

Overall, this is a wonderful hotel. I wish I could stay at the Hyatt everytime I travel up to Reno.

Room Tip: I had a room on the sixth floor - I enjoyed being so high up and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

It was a pleasure having you stay with us Kayla and we sincerely appreciate your wonderful remarks, especially since you are in the same industry! We really do have a great staff here and I will be sure to let them know how comfortable they made you feel.

It never seems to fail that guests forget something when traveling - but we have you covered here with our "Odds & Ends" Program. Everything from the usual toothbrushes, toothpaste and sewing kits to razors, shaving cream, nail polish and lint rollers. But we also offer borrowed items that include clothes steamers, curling irons/straighteners, yoga mats, pool noodles, water wings and even jumper cables! If you forgot it...we probably have it.

It sounds like you will be back to Reno again, so thank you for making us our favorite hotel and we hope to welcome you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Had an overnight stay hereafter a bowling tournament and hotel looked great,clean, an the staff was extremely friendly, and great location from airport. I really enjoyed watching the Air Force jets do touch and go maneuvers. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Notascrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We just want to thank you for staying with us and providing such a nice review about our hotel! The National Bowling Stadium brings in some of the best bowlers in the world so it is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy your tournament in our beautiful city.

We are not only located right across from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, but also across from the Nevada Air National Guard, so I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of their air maneuvers. They are a wonderful neighbor to us and we very much appreciate their service!

Please come back and see us again soon...and we wish you the best of luck at your next tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a representative Hyatt Place property with an extremely convenient location for departing morning flights. Quiet rooms -- mine faced the airport but I didn't hear flight or traffic noise. Complimentary airport shuttle makes things easy.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We are all about comfort, convenience and customer service!! Thanks for letting us know!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Been here for business travel and it meets all the needs. The rooms are clean and large separated into a living area and a bedroom area. Literally across the street from the airport and next to the highway for easy on/off access. Breakfast is included. The only downside is you have to drive into Reno for meals since there in none located close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXflatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for you comments TXFlatlander and we are happy you stayed with us and enjoyed our hotel!

Our hotel does provide a great menu of available food 24/7, salads, sandwiches, burgers, pizza's etc., but for those that want to venture off property for a bite to eat we are located within walking distance (.2 miles) to a couple of great restaurants including Asian Noodle, El Paisano Mexican Food and Sushi Pier. Our Gallery Hosts are always ready to assist you with finding a restaurant close by, or providing a list of great restaurants throughout the Reno area.

Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a late flight into Reno and before an early flight out of Reno. It is a new hotel and it, and the Best Western, are the closest hotels to the airport. We have stayed at the Best Western. I much preferred the Hyatt Place. The rooms are large, with the bed area separated from a fairly large sitting area. There is also a desk, and small refrigerator. The breakfast was better than the average free hotel breakfast, but not amazing. The check in staff were very nice. There is no restaurant on site, but they do have a small bar adjacent to the check in counter. I think this is a great option for a hotel nearby the airport. The rooms are nice, new, and spacious. The location is great. It is worth a couple of extra $$ to stay here rather than the Best Western. We have also stayed at the Hyatt Place near Salt Lake City airport and been very happy with that experience as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel that doesn't face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review and so glad you appreciate our hotel and amenities. We do have a Café that provided hot/cold food items to order 24 hours a day (salads, sandwiches, soups, hamburgers, etc.) and menus are in all of the guestrooms and at the Gallery Stand, so please be sure to enjoy our healthy food options next time you stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $142 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing