We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place if you plan to eat elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Luck, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice place if you plan to eat elsewhere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Room was comfortable and smartly designed with a separating wall panel between bed and sofa, work station nook, and nice walk-in shower in bathroom. Food was rather pricey for the quality though breakfast was included in the room cost.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    155
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
189
95
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naperville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Property is very conveniently located across the street from the Reno airport. The shuttle driver(s) were very professional, courteous and nice as was the front desk staff. The room was very clean, the bedding comfortable and perfect "dark-out" shades so the temptation to watch planes landing and taking off would be minimized.

Would definitely stay again. Thank you staff, at Hyatt Place Reno.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muttlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
On behalf of everyone here at Hyatt Place Reno thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Hyatt Place hotels near airports have yet to fail me. Clean. Convenient. Unfortunately I rarely get to try breakfast due to early flights. Some will make a small to go bag from the food they will be putting out. Not all will including this one in Reno. Otherwise staff are usually very accommodating. My check in staff was excellent. Quick shuttle service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lmr127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and bringing to our attention about those guests that miss out on breakfast due to early morning flights (our airport shuttle starts at 4:30am but our breakfast does not start until 6am).

We have addressed this issue with the staff and will absolutely accommodate guests with a small "To Go Bag" in the morning if they will give us adequate time to prepare before they depart. We are happy to provide hot coffee and/or juice and limited cold breakfast items to our early risers! Breakfast is an important to start to a happy and productive day and Hyatt Place Reno wants to make sure you start it off right!

Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Don't think this is a real Hyatt! Our first time at a Hyatt Place and we only stayed because we are Hyatt passport members with the first flight the next morning. We could have had a much better deal nearby if we hadn't had to leave so early! It was clean and fresh and comfortable but pretty basic for the price. It's really like an upmarket motel .The staff were all very nice and helpful and it is super convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltales3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dear Chalmer Dillard,

I had the great pleasure of meeting you three weeks ago, I introduced my dog the “honorable” Scruffy. We thank you sincerely for your kindness and graciousness. The wonderful experience and comfortable stay is the reason my wife (Shelley), Scruffy, and myself will be regular guests at your establishment. We visit the Reno / Sparks area every three weeks, and this will be our “place to stay” from this point forward.

Moreover, I wish to highlight the customer service skills of Shasta and Casey at the front desk. Their overall level of service continues to be no less than awesome. As is usual they went out of their way to help, and they always present the very best of themselves. I had the opportunity of witnessing the service they gave to other guests while waiting in your lobby, and I am and will remain truly impressed. Thank-you again!

Kindest Regards,


Edward Fitch, Mediator
Conflict Resolution Professional

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Fitch,

On behalf of Chalmer, Shasta, Casey and the entire Hyatt Place staff, we want to thank you for this very nice review. We have a great team here and, as you can tell, we all love our jobs! It's such a treat when we get to know our guests better and Scruffy just happens to be one of our favorites!

We look forward to your next visit and a treat will be waiting for Scruffy!

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have to admit that I wasn't excited about having to stay right near the airport. I usually like to be in a more central spot where I can walk to restaurants, coffee shops, parks, etc. However, this hotel more than makes up for the location with its service and food! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and a nice (albeit somewhat basic) menu. The hummus trio and spinach salad were really good, and come in surprisingly large portions. I ended up breaking it into two separate meals. All room and building amenities were on par with all the other Hyatt locations I've visited (read: very comfortable and clean).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena N, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport. Although, Hyatt Place is located directly across from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, we are fortunate not to have airport noise due to the flight path and configuration of the runways - this allows our hotel to be quite and in a very convenient location to all that Reno has to offer.

Our café style menu has something for everyone, delicious appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches, and hamburgers. Hyatt Place also has a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, e-center, indoor pool/outdoor Jacuzzi, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We are within walking distance (.6 miles) to a shopping center that has restaurants and various shops.

Thank you again for review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I always enjoy cost conscious rooms as i travel alot. I typically stay elsewhere in Reno but this option was a choice of another family member and boy what a treat. It is a Hyatt in comfort to be sure though there are a few quirks as listed in other reviews. The heating system is laughable so simply warm it up earlier in the evening because the beds allow you to melt away into slumberland! The room has a very different layout from other places but in my opinion that's what makes it so enjoyable. My nephew loved it and we enjoyed mini table tennis and we were able to shuffle things around to have room for lego building, changing, and getting out to enjoy the delightful and uncrowded pool and fantastic outdoor jacuzzi. Nothing better on a cold and windy day than a fabulous hot tub outside...it was heavenly!! Missed teh great breakfast options but their service staff is top notch. Pleasant, always ready to assist popping a cork, finding lost items, making you feel welcome every time you walk through the door. So, if you can't overlook a slightly antiquated heating system (really?), you are missing a special gem in the Reno area.
It was a great stay and will be back!

Room Tip: The non-airport side though I felt I could have slept soundly on the tarmac!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing