We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Satisfied regular Guest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Very Satisfied regular Guest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dear Chalmer Dillard,

I had the great pleasure of meeting you three weeks ago, I introduced my dog the “honorable” Scruffy. We thank you sincerely for your kindness and graciousness. The wonderful experience and comfortable stay is the reason my wife (Shelley), Scruffy, and myself will be regular guests at your establishment. We visit the Reno / Sparks area every three weeks, and this will be our “place to stay” from this point forward.

Moreover, I wish to highlight the customer service skills of Shasta and Casey at the front desk. Their overall level of service continues to be no less than awesome. As is usual they went out of their way to help, and they always present the very best of themselves. I had the opportunity of witnessing the service they gave to other guests while waiting in your lobby, and I am and will remain truly impressed. Thank-you again!

Kindest Regards,


Edward Fitch, Mediator
Conflict Resolution Professional

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Fitch,

On behalf of Chalmer, Shasta, Casey and the entire Hyatt Place staff, we want to thank you for this very nice review. We have a great team here and, as you can tell, we all love our jobs! It's such a treat when we get to know our guests better and Scruffy just happens to be one of our favorites!

We look forward to your next visit and a treat will be waiting for Scruffy!

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    139
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
158
88
42
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have to admit that I wasn't excited about having to stay right near the airport. I usually like to be in a more central spot where I can walk to restaurants, coffee shops, parks, etc. However, this hotel more than makes up for the location with its service and food! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and a nice (albeit somewhat basic) menu. The hummus trio and spinach salad were really good, and come in surprisingly large portions. I ended up breaking it into two separate meals. All room and building amenities were on par with all the other Hyatt locations I've visited (read: very comfortable and clean).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena N, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport. Although, Hyatt Place is located directly across from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, we are fortunate not to have airport noise due to the flight path and configuration of the runways - this allows our hotel to be quite and in a very convenient location to all that Reno has to offer.

Our café style menu has something for everyone, delicious appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches, and hamburgers. Hyatt Place also has a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, e-center, indoor pool/outdoor Jacuzzi, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We are within walking distance (.6 miles) to a shopping center that has restaurants and various shops.

Thank you again for review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I always enjoy cost conscious rooms as i travel alot. I typically stay elsewhere in Reno but this option was a choice of another family member and boy what a treat. It is a Hyatt in comfort to be sure though there are a few quirks as listed in other reviews. The heating system is laughable so simply warm it up earlier in the evening because the beds allow you to melt away into slumberland! The room has a very different layout from other places but in my opinion that's what makes it so enjoyable. My nephew loved it and we enjoyed mini table tennis and we were able to shuffle things around to have room for lego building, changing, and getting out to enjoy the delightful and uncrowded pool and fantastic outdoor jacuzzi. Nothing better on a cold and windy day than a fabulous hot tub outside...it was heavenly!! Missed teh great breakfast options but their service staff is top notch. Pleasant, always ready to assist popping a cork, finding lost items, making you feel welcome every time you walk through the door. So, if you can't overlook a slightly antiquated heating system (really?), you are missing a special gem in the Reno area.
It was a great stay and will be back!

Room Tip: The non-airport side though I felt I could have slept soundly on the tarmac!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We decided to stay here due to an early flight the next morning. The location is great just across the street from the airport. There is plenty of parking and they have a park and fly deal which is great. The Shuttle starts at 4:30am which is great for the early 6am flights. The lobby is beautiful and spacious. They offer food and have a small bar as well. Due to our early flight the next morning we missed the free breakfast.

Our room was really nice and well laid out. We were very happy until it was time for bed. The heater unit next to the bed has very cold air coming in from underneath it. My husband looked underneath and saw that the unit had not been sealed or insulated. We pushed the bedspread around the bottom and side of the unit and the cold breeze went away...problem solved! Then we tried to sleep but the walls are so thin we could hear every word and action that took place in the room next door. This was very uncomfortable. The people next door were not being excessively noisy. Earplugs would have been a big plus here!

The Hotel is nice and we would stay here again, just make sure we had earplugs and keep in mind that our neighbors could hear everything we say and do!

Room Tip: Not sure if some rooms might have more soundproofing but that would be what I would go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INTANDEMBIKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed overnight in order to catch an early morning flight out of Reno/
Tahoe airport. We booked a stay and fly package in order to avoid the high cost of airport parking. The food service is some what limited and you have to phone in your oder, and then go to the looby to get your food. Those who waited on us were very pleasant and helpful. The food was fresh and well presented, cocktails were large and very good. Our room was Very clean and quiet for being fairly close to the freeway. The bed was very comfortable and we both selpt well. The bathroom was somewhat small, but well equiped, with a very nice shower. We will definetly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a modern clean hotel. The rooms have an excellent lay out and are well maintained. The staff is efficient and service oriented. I liked the concept of food being available in the lobby.
We did not have a problem with the heat as we turned it odd before going to sleep.
I would recommend this hotel over the other hotel at the airport.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIMTDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

What kind of Hyatt hotel still has the old style heating fan???
So noise, my husband and I were so tired the next day.....
breakfast was very good with lots of choices, front desk employees very nice, clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms without heating fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ada N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,725 reviews
2.5 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing