We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Smoke Free & Clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Smoke Free & Clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place was a winner! Everything looks so new and clean from the lobby to the guest rooms! All the staff were friendly and helpful. My daughter even got a special birthday greeting from the front desk staff when I brought her in. (I had told the lady helping me check in that it was my daughter's birthday)

The room was spacious, clean, and the layout was wonderful. Having a separate living room area gave our two kids room to play around and not have to be all over the beds. The room had a slight mildew odor, and I almost asked to change rooms, but I didn't ask because I knew it was a busy weekend (Street Vibrations) and I figured the hotel was probably already full, so I didn't want to make an issue of it.

The pool area was warm and clean, and there were plenty of towels.

The free breakfast had something for pretty much anyone. There were hot breakfast sandwiches, Belgian waffles, French toast, muffins, donuts, cereal, fruit, etc. And they serve Starbucks brand coffee. All they needed was a huge plate of bacon. Seriously, they need a plate of bacon.

This hotel is easy to get to from the freeway (actually, the view from the back of our room was the freeway off ramp, hehe). While we did hear the guests upstairs slamming their door repeatedly, there was not much noise.

If we go back to Reno, we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athena N, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We thrive on giving each and every guest the best service possible.

If you ever have an issue with anything please let us know so we can address any issue immediately. We do not want you to be uncomfortable with your stay.

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    122
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
71
38
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Well, first off, it is right across the street from the airport! Bad thing you might think, but NO, no noise. I have no idea why, the planes were taking off an landing, and our room was looking at the airport.
The bed was a king size, comfortable, seperate living area (shared flat screen TV) between living and bed, but good visualization in both areas.
Fantastic shower, plush towels, complimentary breakfast with great coffee, teas, oatmeal, eggs, ham on muffin, plus fruits. Staff readily there to clean up plates, bring out fresh utensils and meet every need.
No local paper offered, but WSJ is free for the taking. Check out is express and they do also offer a shuttle to the airport.
All personnel friendly, effective and professional.

Love this place!

Room Tip: We were in room 507 and it was PERFECT if you want convenience, comfort and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I rate on 4 basic criteria: Clean, Quiet, Comfy, Quality. This place gets an A+ on all counts plus extra credit for friendliness of virtually all staff we encountered during our 3 night weekend stay.

The room was spacious, attractive and modern. Everything was clean and in good condition. It offered a good work station which my husband used with his lap top computer and additional monitor. The beds were so comfortable! We appreciated the partition between the living room area (sofa, wet bar, work area) and the bedroom. The one wall mounted flat screen TV could be seen from both areas. We were on the top floor (6th) and overlooked the airport. No noise to report. On a slight negative side, the closet area is almost a joke. No good place to put your suit case, unless it's just a carry-on. The opening to the closet was small, and half of the closet was behind the wall so you had to reach in and around to access hangers. Kind of strange!

The breakfasts in the morning were delicious with lots of fine choices, cooked on location, not merely reheated on location. For $107/night we couldn't believe it! (No casino here to offset prices, either)

Pet friendly too, a real plus, and mandatory for us on this visit. On that note, they don't really have a place for walking the dog because all outdoor common areas are either cement walkways (which my dog will not relieve herself on - nor were they meant to be at this location) asphalt parking lots, or rough, large landscape rocks which were hard on our labrador's feet. They are big and unusual to navigate, not your typical landscape rock. It was difficult for me to walk on them with shoes. I think that is actually the purpose of the design, to keep people off. We finally quit having our dog go on them as they were hurting her. A ways away was a dirt/rock parking lot, on which she could walk. We were there in September and it worked out okay, weather-wise, but that would be a big concern in the middle of a hot summer for burning the pads of their feet. Rain would also make it difficult. Snow might actually be helpful! I suggest a grassy area for pet friendly places, to truly be pet "friendly." All that being said, we would still go back with our dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtn2Lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is my second review of this hotel but wanted to do another one because I have now stayed there several times and every one has been just as good as the previous. The hotel is a "budget" hotel but rooms are big, clean and well appointed. The room that I stayed in had a king bed, lounger and a work desk. What really sets this hotel apart from the rest is the quality of the staff. At all times of day somebody is always ready to help you or have a chat at the connivence bar. There is no restaurant in the hotel but I did eat from the "room service" menu a couple of times and the food was always freshly cooked and tasted great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_the_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a new hotel with lovely rooms. They are spacious and contain both a sitting area and area with a small fridge, coffee maker & counter space. The furnishing are tasteful and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathroom was clean with a huge shower. There is a free shuttle to the airport as well. Breakfast was good with lots of variety including hot foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee70471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here a few nights ago while driving back east from California. It is very clean and and the staff is top notch. The location is very close to the airport and also easy access to the highway. The food to order was very good although a little pricey. We had our dog with us and the pet up charge was 75$. I will definitely stay there again if traveling through Reno.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UoMdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Close to airport and freeway and not too far from downtown and casinos. Staff was also friendly. But Breakfast could be better. Overall good stay for your dollar and if you want to be away from the busy casinos. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
2.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
2.5 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing