We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, again and again”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is my second review of this hotel but wanted to do another one because I have now stayed there several times and every one has been just as good as the previous. The hotel is a "budget" hotel but rooms are big, clean and well appointed. The room that I stayed in had a king bed, lounger and a work desk. What really sets this hotel apart from the rest is the quality of the staff. At all times of day somebody is always ready to help you or have a chat at the connivence bar. There is no restaurant in the hotel but I did eat from the "room service" menu a couple of times and the food was always freshly cooked and tasted great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_the_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    161
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
194
104
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a new hotel with lovely rooms. They are spacious and contain both a sitting area and area with a small fridge, coffee maker & counter space. The furnishing are tasteful and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathroom was clean with a huge shower. There is a free shuttle to the airport as well. Breakfast was good with lots of variety including hot foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee70471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here a few nights ago while driving back east from California. It is very clean and and the staff is top notch. The location is very close to the airport and also easy access to the highway. The food to order was very good although a little pricey. We had our dog with us and the pet up charge was 75$. I will definitely stay there again if traveling through Reno.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UoMdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Close to airport and freeway and not too far from downtown and casinos. Staff was also friendly. But Breakfast could be better. Overall good stay for your dollar and if you want to be away from the busy casinos. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Just a stopover for us on the way through town but the best we have ever found! Convenient, clean, great staff! Nice rooms! Will definitely repeat! Food is available in the hotel as well as a fully stocked bar!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
184 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Right next to the airport, so super convenient for an early flight. But no reason to stay here otherwise. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Front desk directed us to the Stone House Café for dinner--a short drive and a great meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at Hyatt Place before an early morning flight & I was truly impressed. The hotel itself feels fresh & new (despite being a few years old) & the furnishings are modern & chic-- something you just DON'T find in Reno.
The convenience to the airport cannot be beat-- it takes, literally, 5 minutes via shuttle to get there. I did the park & stay package & it was considerably less expensive to leave my car at Hyatt Place versus paying $14/day at the Reno AIrport. There was the slight inconvenience of having to call the shuttle & wait 10-15 minutes for pick-up once we returned, but the $$ savings made it worth it.
My room was very spacious-- with a living area & bedroom separated by a shoji screen. Everything was super clean, the linens were nice/of good quality as were the toiletries. There's a large flat screen TV in the room & mine looked onto the airport, which was fun.
I wondered how the noise would be considering Hyatt Place is tucked between the highway & airport but I heard nothing -- & I'm a light sleeper.
Perhaps most impressive of all was the service. From check-in to check-out everyone was super friendly & seemed to have an above-and-beyond attitude.
I may stay at this hotel again, even if I don't have an early morning flight. It beats the rest of the dated, smokey, casino hotels in the area.
I didn't use any of the amenities, but I noticed they had a swimming pool, fitness center, restaurant, even computers to use for printing boarding passes, etc.

Room Tip: As for a room on the "airport" side. Noise isn't bad & it's fun to see the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Reno
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing