We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, chic hotel in RENO?? Yes, really!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Truckee, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Modern, chic hotel in RENO?? Yes, really!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at Hyatt Place before an early morning flight & I was truly impressed. The hotel itself feels fresh & new (despite being a few years old) & the furnishings are modern & chic-- something you just DON'T find in Reno.
The convenience to the airport cannot be beat-- it takes, literally, 5 minutes via shuttle to get there. I did the park & stay package & it was considerably less expensive to leave my car at Hyatt Place versus paying $14/day at the Reno AIrport. There was the slight inconvenience of having to call the shuttle & wait 10-15 minutes for pick-up once we returned, but the $$ savings made it worth it.
My room was very spacious-- with a living area & bedroom separated by a shoji screen. Everything was super clean, the linens were nice/of good quality as were the toiletries. There's a large flat screen TV in the room & mine looked onto the airport, which was fun.
I wondered how the noise would be considering Hyatt Place is tucked between the highway & airport but I heard nothing -- & I'm a light sleeper.
Perhaps most impressive of all was the service. From check-in to check-out everyone was super friendly & seemed to have an above-and-beyond attitude.
I may stay at this hotel again, even if I don't have an early morning flight. It beats the rest of the dated, smokey, casino hotels in the area.
I didn't use any of the amenities, but I noticed they had a swimming pool, fitness center, restaurant, even computers to use for printing boarding passes, etc.

Room Tip: As for a room on the "airport" side. Noise isn't bad & it's fun to see the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    171
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
205
106
49
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here one night, because we had a 6 am flight out of Reno. Our room was free because my husband had hotel points (from years ago) as a Hyatt gold passport member. It's free to sign up and the points don't expire. We had a corner room, very clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner is a window style next to the bed - only negative. The bathroom was fine. There is a wet bar with large counter top. Very large flat screen TV on a swivel base. This hotel is perfect if you have an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - they are usually larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here overnight into July 4th. My wife and 2 kids met me here (they were driving in from an extended visit with relatives), and I flew into Reno in the evening. My wife was very impressed with the customer service at check-in, and was also very impressed with the cafe in the lobby. My flight arrived after 10:00 at night, and within 5 minutes of calling to ask for the shuttle it had arrived to pick me up. The guy who drove the shuttle was also who checked my family in earlier in the day and made their dinner in the evening - he was extremely friendly, and I very much appreciate the extra attention he gave to my wife and kids.

The room itself was great. Everything seemed new and was in perfect working order. Also, the complimentary breakfast was fantastic, with very unique options. Well done, Hyatt Place!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Place Reno/Tahoe Airport for one night during our drive from Salt Lake City to San Francisco. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating of us and our dog -- giving us a quiet room close to an exit. The room had a fridge, couch, bed, and bathroom. It was very clean, as was the hotel throughout. The breakfast in them morning was basic, but good. They had egg scrambles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee. Overall, this was probably the best "budget" hotels I've ever stayed at. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Driving downtown or to the Peppermill or Atlantis casinos was also a snap. We went to the Atlantis for dinner and it was only about a 2-3 mile drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say. Great place, clean and spacious rooms. Our room had a king size bed that was very comfortable and my daughter slept on the sleeper sofa, also very comfortable. The hotel is across the street from the airport but you really could not hear the planes. The breakfast was great and friendly staff. Great location, great price. Our new place to stay in Reno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen94903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived at the Hyatt on June 13th for my little brothers swim meet. After so much stress due to car troubles, it was very refreshing to be greeted so nicely. We couldn't wait to get to our room and relax. The room was amazing. Separate living room area made the room very spacious. The shower was amazing, the best shower I've had while being at a hotel. The complimentary breakfasts were awesome! so much variety, and was different every morning. Definitely recommend this hotel! The quality really made it worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I rolled up on the Hyatt late on the afternoon of June 15 from Yosemite, road-weary, to be greeted by a solicitous desk manager, ready to assist us in any way he could. I checked in as my wife marveled at the spic and span lobby area, and the fact that an employee was sweeping a pretty clean floor! And the room matched in cleanliness and comfort, with a separate sitting area that made it homey and usable for more than sleeping. An unexpected plus was Hyatt Place's 24/7 food service, with enough dinner or snack selections that we "ate in"--a sumptuous salad, tasty flat-bread pizza, and soup for us, reasonably priced--that saved a trip out for two very tired folks. The bed was very comfortable, the house was quiet. Shouldn't we have heard planes at an airport hotel? We topped off the stay with the free breakfast, with timely attention by the friendly staff. Best stay we've had this trip, and one of the best we can recall at such a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The desk agent will give you a choice. We were on the airport side, away from the freeway. Quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 398Richard291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing