We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAAAAT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bimini Steakhouse

Bimini Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 905 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Savor hardwood grilled steaks, chops and seafood in an unparalleled atmosphere in Bimini, Peppermill's gourmet steakhouse. Intimate, yet open spaces provide spectacular views of the pools and gardens as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar pair up with a new and innovative menu to help make Bimini Reno's best steakhouse.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GREAAAAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have never gotten such a well served and displayed variety of food. All the service folks are just fantastic and seems what ever you want, they do their best to supply it for you.
Very good!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    70
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waianae, HI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wonderful staff, great wine selection and superb steaks and seafood are usually reasonably priced for the ambionce of the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks, deep wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our dinner at Bimini was excellent. The Oysters Rockefeller were the perfect way to start the meal. Our steaks were thick and grilled exactly how we asked for them. I didn’t care for the potatoes au gratin, as they were overwhelmed with cheddar and became a congealed mass within 5 minutes of being served. The baked potato, on the other hand, was great.

Although the server was not familiar with the incredibly deep wine list, we were able to find a sublime bottle. The server also had trouble describing how various dishes and sauces were prepared. It felt like she was a new employee and not entirely versed with the menu or protocol, but she tried very hard and was very nice.

The atmosphere is pleasant and low key. I would go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monarch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Service par none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The hubby & I have been here several times and never had a bad meal or bad service. That's one reason we keep coming back to the Peppermill. The food is just great...I've had the lobster bisque, the iceberg wedge salad, the wild mushroom fettuccine, the Kobe sliders and much more....nothing has been less than excellent. The hubby has had prime rib everywhere you can imagine and Bimini prime rib is among the very best. Add to that excellent service & a beautiful decor and you have a winner. I just wish more people would give Reno, and Peppermill in particular, a chance.

Helpful?
Thank Travelbug121695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Incredible meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My company had a group dinner here, and it was fabulous! It was a set menu with different options for each course, and I didn't hear anyone say their food was not good. I have a gluten allergy, and they went above and beyond to make sure that I was not given anything with gluten and even changed the menu items a bit to make them gluten free. I had a house salad that was great, house potatoes (so good!), and a filet mignon that seriously melted in my mouth! It came with a garlic butter that I swear I could have layered on the top like icing because it was so tasty and flavorful! For dessert, I had a ginger creme brulee that was good and it came with fresh berries. The entire dining experience was wonderful!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bimini Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing