We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food ~ Expensive ~ ala cart everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bimini Steakhouse

Bimini Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 913 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Savor hardwood grilled steaks, chops and seafood in an unparalleled atmosphere in Bimini, Peppermill's gourmet steakhouse. Intimate, yet open spaces provide spectacular views of the pools and gardens as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar pair up with a new and innovative menu to help make Bimini Reno's best steakhouse.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food ~ Expensive ~ ala cart everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We enjoyed the food but you had to order each part of you meal. Once the check is delivered ... you should be sitting. There are to many nice restaurants at the Peppermill, so if lots of money spent for a meal is not your thing ... you might skip this one.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jetlag89502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    71
    22
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Even the non-steak food was good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I wasn't in the mood for steak when we dined at Bimini, but I had a salad, sushi, and some other side dishes. Everything I ordered was delicious, including the wine that our waiter recommended.
My dining partner ordered a steak that was excellent and perfectly prepared. It was huge and we took a significant portion home and used it for steak and eggs the next morning.
I'd agree with another reviewer who said dress up- but it is not necessary or required.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squintykoreantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prime rib large enough to feed a third world nation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I would tell people to dress to come here. Most won't and not required. The quanities are huge. Meal expense was on the high end, but service, quanity, and food worth it. Our prime rib presentation was impressive but the meat had a distinct previously frozen taste to it. My filet migon was amazing. A glass of wine though was eleven dollars...although good, hard to swallow when I could by 2 bottles of it at Safeway for twelve dollars.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lloydclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spendy But, Awesome food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and I had the nightly specials of Salmon and Halibut. Both fish were prepared perfectly! Both were moist and flavorful! Prices were a bit on the high sidfe but, the quality was excellent! We will return on our next trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Dinner at Bimini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice setting and decor. Our waiter Mike made the great food very enjoyable. The steak, lobster and sides were all great. Great dessert too. The view from our window was not the best, close to pool but overall it was a nice place. Booths were comfortable but gave a bit of a diner feeling instead of a table and white cloth setting, but the food was way up there. Thanks Mike for the service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bimini Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing