We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reno

“Not one pizza was right.”

Longboards Beach Fired Pizza
Ranked #393 of 1,052 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Longboards Pizza Company was founded in 2017 by 4 great friends in their hometown of Reno, Nevada. Inspired by their own search for quick, affordable, wholesome restaurant options and a passion for GREAT tasting pizza, Longboards beach fired pizza™ concept was born.
Restaurant details
Description: Longboards Pizza Company was founded in 2017 by 4 great friends in their hometown of Reno, Nevada. Inspired by their own search for quick, affordable, wholesome restaurant options and a passion for GREAT tasting pizza, Longboards beach fired pizza™ concept was born.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone that was seated had the wrong pizza. I bought 3, they told me that they were sorry something got mixed up and they were sorry. Came out order 69, 98, 14. How is that ev6 close to the same order?
Thanks for a totally screwed up dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mikerQ3788BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Pizza bar - build to spec - like Mod Pizza, but better execution, and better "signature" pizzas. Quiznos/subway type tell them what you want and they pile iton and cook it for you.

Good quality ingredients. Nice atmosphere, with a large patio overlooking Golden Valley Road and the gas station across from the Wendy's. Good music, good food. We recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Andy-S_Ramblin-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We have eaten here quite a few times and have not been disappointed. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very comfortable. Best of all is the delicious build your own or special of the week pizzas. Add to that a very good salad and you can't ask for more. A bonus, if you are still hungry, is the yogurt shop next door.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EJL545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

the pizza was very tasty-tried the gluten free option and it was delicious. Will be going again. And the best part? It is next to a Yogurt Beach (frozen yogurt) shop to end you meal with a yummy dessert.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 380marylinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We were referred by our AirBnb host. Happened to get there on a Saturday night when they were slammed at 6pm and they handled it incredibly well. The subway model works well. We got the Islander Pizza and it was delicious along with a side Caesar salad and a small bucket of craft beer. Have never had honey on a pizza before but thought, why not give it a try. So glad we went with their recipe! Great job Longboard Pizza.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Speira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Public Relations Manager at Longboards Beach Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thanks so much! We very much appreciate your review! Longboards Pizza Golden Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longboards Beach Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Longboards Beach Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing