We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, fun hotel, good vibes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
599 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Fun place, fun hotel, good vibes”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We've been there twice and will come back again. This place rocks. It's fun and offers all we needed. The rooms were both times nice, large and clean and we had nice view. Food was good too.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We are happy to hear that you have returned a second time and enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments and observations are important to us. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality Accommodations, Entertainment, Service, and Food and Beverage. Your comments help us to attain these goals. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,151
    930
    254
    113
    129
See reviews for
1,011
1,697
417
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

I was on a long trip and about to drive through Reno so I looked up rooms on expedia, found a room at the Atlantis Casino Resort for $90 a night. I went ahead and booked the room as I have never had a bad experience at the Atlantis prior to this night, my first clue would be that the room was at the Motor Lodge. Not knowing what the Motor Lodge was did not concern me as it was the Atlantis Casino Resort. Little did I know that the Motor Lodge was a little dump of a motel that is in the back parking lot of the Atlantis Casino Resort, not even attatched to the Casino itself, It was more like a motel 8 that I should have paid $29 per night for not $90. They had no rooms available in the main towers and they would not refund my room rate, my kids and I decided to continue on our way home and stay in our own beds. We may have not got home until 1:30 in the morning and I may have lost the $90 room rate but even that was better than staying in the flee infested rat trap that the Atlantis Casino Resort was calling a room. Shame on the Atlantis and shame on Expedia for selling this type of room at the rate it was at and calling it part of the Atlantis Casino Resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HardrockChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding your stay in the Motor Lodge, and the confusion regarding the location and price of the room. We realize that you have stayed with us in the past and we appreciate your loyalty. We describe the Motor Lodge as a two-story building adjacent to the main casino Towers. The price of the room fluctuates based on occupancy and if there are groups, conventions, or special events in the area. This information has been passed along to the appropriate department Managers for review and we hope that you will decide to choose the Atlantis in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

The Atlantis is a nice hotel. I found the people to be friendly and helpful and the food is pretty good (especially in the Manhattan Deli). The rooms are clean and good size and I especially appreciate the smoke free gaming areas! I didn't use the Spa, but received a pedicure at the salon and was very pleased. Everything is really nice about the hotel except the gaming. The slots are so tight now, I found it impossible to find a machine I could play on for even an hour or so! Last year, I had so much fun playing and had no problem playing on the same money all weekend, not this year! It may seem silly to some people, but the few times a year I do play, I enjoy it, so the gaming made my experience at the Atlantis not as good as in the past.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smalltowngalReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the customer service, restaurants, and the pedicure at the Salon! We realize that you had a nice time at the property, but we are also disappointed to hear about the gaming area, particularly the slot machines. We will certainly pass along your feedback to our Slot department for further review. Thank you for always choosing the Atlantis and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

I would go back here in a second! The spa itself is worth the trip.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
Thank you for your comments about Spa Atlantis! We are excited about the New Spa and the variety of treatments and relaxation rooms for our guests to enjoy. This information will be passed along to the Spa Team Members and our Management staff. We hope that you will choose the Atlantis in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

I stayed at the Atlantis for a week in November for a convention. My main reason for picking this hotel was because of the enclosed skybridge to the convention center which did away with my need to put on a coat! That said, the hotel is comparable to any in Reno and certainly holds it own against any of them.

The rooms were in the process of being renovated when I arrived as noted by the unloading of new matresses in the parking lot. The rooms were very nicely apportioned and of good size. In fact, in hearing from most of my collegues who stayed at hotels downtown, the rooms at the Atlantis were of much better quality. I guess several of the downtown hotels, which are owned by companies that also manage properties in Vegas, have been getting the shaft with concern to renovation money. I used to stay at the CIrcus Circus but someone I knew that stayed there compared it to a 2-diamond property. What I really enjoyed was the quality of the restaurants, especially the deli and the coffee shop both of which did a great job with service.

The low points are kind of picky - first, location. You really are isolated from downtown where most of the casinos are located. About a mile down the street is the Peppermill which just recently added a tower but it's just too cold to walk down there in the winter. Taxis are available bu expensive. If you have a car, your about a ten to fifteen minute drive to downtown depending on traffic.

The other nitpick I have is the gym. For a reasonable charge of $7.50 per use, you get access to some very nice new equipment but there is no locker room or place to change or shower. The new spa at the hotel seems to have taken up all that space. The machines are also incapable of holding a book or other reading material and they don't have any racks you can hang on them. However, they do have individual TV screens built right in. There is a very nice indoor pool and a jacuzzi outside that don't charge.

It's my understanding that this is where the locals like to gamble and eat and locals know the best value right? I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We appreciate your feedback about our property, especially about our rooms and restaurants! We are still in the process of a hotel remodel, which will also include our Seafood Steakhouse. Please know that your comments will be passed along to the appropriate department for review. We hope that when you return to the Reno area you will choose the New Atlantis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

My boyfriend and I went to Reno and wanted to have a nice place to stay for a weekend getaway! This hotel is clean, the food is great and the service is even better. The rooms are clean and nice and everything is easy to get to. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcake2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa! Your comments and observations are important to us. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality Accommodations, Entertainment, Service, and Food and Beverage. We are happy to hear that you will return to the Atlantis and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, USA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Every time I stayed in a Reno hotel I was disappointed. No more!

I paid almost nothing (~$50) for my room at the Atlantis, as I was staying there on a quiet Tuesday night. When I checked in, I was "upgraded" to the Concierge Suite. This might have made all the difference, I'm not sure.

In any event, from that point on, my stay was heavenly. It was just a short walk to the elevator (no confused wandering around a casino floor) and then to my room (no vertigo-inducing Vegas-length hall) which was immaculate, stylish, and welcoming. (Kudos to the decorator.) The view was amazing, the shower was wonderful, and the bed was comfortable.

What more does a weary traveler need? How about a huge flat-screen television with every A/V link I could think of (bring a cable for your laptop!) and free wi-fi?

I can think of just three complaints. One, the $10 fee tacked on for amenities is especially unwelcome when you've already negotiated a rate. (But, free wi-fi.) Two, the hot water is too hot. I know, this sounds crazy, but it is really scalding! Three, the shuttle driver tried to talk me into some pyramid scheme on the way to the hotel. Very unprofessional and, even in Nevada, probably illegal.

I will definitely be staying at the Atlantis again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gridskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
We appreciate your response regarding your recent stay with us at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Thank you for the great comments about your room accommodations, and that you found your hotel in Reno! We are disappointed to hear about the hot water, resort fee, and the shuttle driver. We apologize for any inconvenience and these comments will be passed along to the appropriate department Manager for review. We look forward to your return when you visit Reno in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing